PDA

View Full Version : Combobox Search-Trigger-Button overlayed with red arrow image / source problem??



philipp_sidarion
10 May 2010, 12:57 AM
Hello

I have the follwoing problem: I created a combobox-element with this code:



var vHostNameFieldAutoCombo = new Ext.form.ComboBox({
width: 230,
growMin: 230,
grow: true,
labelWidth: 75,
tools: tools,
draggable:true,
closeable: false,
hideTrigger: false,
fieldLabel: 'Hostname',
name: 'hostname',
loadingText: 'Searching...',
disableKeyFilter : true,
initQuery: Ext.emptyFn,
triggerConfig: {
tag: "img",
cls: "x-form-trigger x-form-search-trigger",
src: Ext.BLANK_IMAGE_URL
},
listeners: {
specialkey: function(field, el){
if (el.getKey() == Ext.EventObject.ENTER) {
//Ext.getCmp('loginButton').fireEvent('click')
OnReturnPressedHostName();
}
}
},

store: vHostStore,
displayField:'name',
typeAhead: false,
minChars: 1,
queryParam: 'name',
onSelect: function (record) {
LoadHostDetailsByName(record.data);
}
});


But now there seems to be a problem with the button rendering, there seems to be a red arrow image in IE and a undefined image in forefox to be overlayed on the button, looking like the following:

In IE:

20400

In firefox:
20397

The DOM and style information looks like the following:
20399
20398

When I edit the line
<img src="../ext/resources/images/default/s.gif" class="x-form-trigger x-form-search-trigger" id="ext-gen124">
somwhow (e.g. to "nonsense" like <img src="../ext/resources/images/default/sdjfksjadlfaskjflkajl" class="x-form-trigger x-form-search-trigger" id="ext-gen124">, the button then appears correctly witout red cross overlay...

Does anybody has an idea how to display the button correctly? Thanks a lot for your support! Regards
Philipp
http://www.extjs.com/forum/images/misc/pencil.png

Animal
10 May 2010, 12:59 AM
Ext.BLANK_IMAGE_URL

philipp_sidarion
10 May 2010, 1:33 AM
Hello

Aehm, removing this line solves the problem in firefox, but not in IE, now in IE there seems to be overlaid something like "a thumbnail"... So, can you please say me what the correct value for src: would be?
Thank you very much! Philipp

Animal
10 May 2010, 1:56 AM
THis is covered in the FAQ

pedavegi
22 Jun 2012, 6:50 AM
I am also facing same problem for date and combo box. Can I know what should be the src