PDA

View Full Version : How to change tooltip of tree node



rojar
18 May 2010, 11:30 PM
Hi,

Am setting tooltip of a tree node using qtip property and this is working fine. However on some user operation, I have to change the tooltip shown on the node. I could not find any way to update the tooltip. If I set node.qtip = 'New tooltip', the change is not reflected as qtip is a config property.

Is there any way to achieve this?

Thanks
Rojar

Animal
18 May 2010, 11:37 PM
Best way IMNSHO is to use a DataTip on the tree. This takes its data from the Node's attributes property dynamically at the time it is shown. So poke anything you like into the attributes property, and your tip will reflect that.

yumusakg
5 Jul 2010, 9:38 PM
@rojar,

did you find a solution. i have the same problem.

Animal
5 Jul 2010, 9:40 PM
Hello?

The answer was given? Why do you ignore it?

yumusakg
5 Jul 2010, 9:44 PM
@Animal,

it requires an extension. a better solution could be.

Animal
5 Jul 2010, 11:18 PM
it requires an extension.

Oh, the humanity!

Condor
5 Jul 2010, 11:55 PM
The extension is actually better, because it will create only one tooltip for the entire tree instead of one for every node (which will save memory).

ps. What do you have against extensions?

yumusakg
6 Jul 2010, 12:15 AM
@Animal,
thanx for your contributions.

@Condor,
please, i want to learn, how can i do that easily? if i cannot, i should know.