Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [FIXED-202] Cannot use "Auto Columns" feature after storeId has been changed

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [FIXED-202] Cannot use "Auto Columns" feature after storeId has been changed

    Designer version tested:
    • Designer xds-1.0.1.0c

    Operating System:

    • WinXP Pro


    Steps to reproduce:

    1. Add an XML Store, put some arbitrary field names into it (do not rename - should be called MyStore)
    2. Create a grid, bind it to MyStore using the "Gear" icon dropdown, and right click -> Auto Columns

    This works fine... now:

    3. Change MyStore "storeId" property to "CarStore"
    4. Delete the grid columns (or create a new grid), and try auto-columns again.

    designer-error.png

    Further bug:

    5. Rename storeId again to "MyOtherStore"
    6. In the grid config, change "store" property to "MyOtherStore." (Manually from the Component Config table, not using the "Gear" dropdown menu.)

    Now the Auto columns right click is disabled altogether.

  2. #2
    Sencha User j-joey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Mersin, Turkey
    Posts
    186
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    also re-opening xds project doesn't solves the problem. its permanent. same problem occurs when you clone a store.

  3. #3
    Sencha User jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
      0  

    Default

    Thanks guys, I'll open a ticket and make sure it's fixed before the next release.

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I cant do this with a json store either...

    Mac OSX 10.6.3

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I am having the same issue with the latest version (1.0.2.11) and a JSON store.

  6. #6
    Ext User marc38campos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Ocean Springs, MS
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks guys!! I"ll do it.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    52
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Same issue on Linux, Build Version: xds-1.0.2.11

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Aug 2010, 6:34 AM
  2. [FIXED-202] A new bug with the form HtmlEditor
    By meroy in forum Ext 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2010, 1:59 PM
  3. [FIXED-202] HtmlEditor - Source Edit mode - autoHeight
    By archmisha in forum Ext 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2010, 5:51 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Oct 2009, 1:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •