Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: [CLOSED]Panel containing IFrame as DropTarget problem

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha - Services Team Stju's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Redwood city, California
    Posts
    293

    Question [CLOSED]Panel containing IFrame as DropTarget problem

    If panel contains IFrame, then it is disabled for mouse over and can't be accepted as DropTarget.
    This happens on FF and Chrome. Safari Works as expected.
    See pictures.
    Ext JS revision 6549.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,256

    Default

    This is a fairly well known issue. The events for the frame aren't going to bubble as you expect. The best you can do is mask the frame when the drop starts with an element of that has an opacity of .01.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

Similar Threads

  1. Iframe in panel with remoteComponent problem
    By Spongerusher in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6 Nov 2009, 12:04 PM
  2. [CLOSED] [1.2.1] DnD - DropTarget always moves (never copies)
    By monzonj in forum Ext GWT: Bugs (1.x)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Jan 2009, 8:31 AM
  3. [2.??][CLOSED] DropTarget#notifyEnter() called continously?
    By alexander.saar in forum Ext 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21 May 2008, 1:46 AM
  4. Panel as DropTarget
    By Tobsen in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2008, 4:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •