Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sencha Touch & Adobe AIR

  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Sencha Touch & Adobe AIR

    Hi,

    i'm trying to build a Sencha Touch / Adobe AIR application. I'm stuck 'cause i'm getting AIR security exceptions while running the application.

    Code:
    C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\app>adl application.xml
    Error: Adobe AIR runtime security violation for JavaScript code in the application security sandbox (Function constructor)
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 2577
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 2364
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 715
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 13189
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 15313
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12517
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 13752
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12405
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 17723
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 17711
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 17855
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 17683
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12654
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12751
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12485
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 13752
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12405
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 12287
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 182
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 182
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 182
     at app:/src/index.js : 50
     at app:/lib/sencha/ext-touch-debug.js : 8424
    undefined at undefined : undefined
    undefined at undefined : undefined
    Does anybody knows if it is / will be possible to run Sencha Touch within an AIR environment?

    Best regards

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    18,608
    Vote Rating
    874
      0  

    Default

    Not without some major refactoring, no. It uses templates a lot, which are all dynamically generated at runtime using functions.
    Evan Trimboli
    Twitter - @evantrimboli

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Ohh, bad news for me But thanks very much for clarification, so i won't spend more time on that.

    Another approach: Maybe possible in any way to disable / bypass the sandbox security of AIR? (I will have administrator permissions as well as physical access to all client machines running the application)

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,556
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    It has nothing to do with your user permissions. Adobe just doesn't allow certain things in Air and template is one thing that is tricky.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Sorry, i may have expressed myself unclearly.

    I just meant i would be able to configure the clients as needed because i have admin permissions. Thought there may be some settings to grant more permissions to the AIR application (e. g. like Java's "java.policy" file).

    But i fear there's no way to disable the sandbox security

  6. #6
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,556
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    Not that I'm aware of. Gotta love having control! haha

    Hopefully Sencha is still working on their ION platform!
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Did someone tried with Titanium yet? Would be an alternative to AIR, but couldn't get Sencha Touch working with it yet.. but I'm completely new to Titanium, so maybe it's easy for experienced users.

Similar Threads

  1. Sencha Touch Releases & Notes (1.0RC)
    By TommyMaintz in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2010, 9:01 AM
  2. Ext JS & Sencha Touch ???7??????????
    By yuki in forum Sencha日本語フォーラム
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Jul 2010, 3:03 AM
  3. Adobe AIR && Ext.Panel
    By Digital God in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Apr 2008, 1:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •