Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ExtJS 3.3beta

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member steffenk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Haan, Germany
    Posts
    2,676
    Vote Rating
    9
      0  

    Default ExtJS 3.3beta

    Hi,

    glad to see this update.
    There are links missing (or links set to 3.2)
    Examples: http://www.sencha.com/deploy/ext-3.3...6976/examples/
    API: http://www.sencha.com/deploy/ext-3.3...ocs/index.html

    One example isn't very advantageous:
    http://www.sencha.com/deploy/ext-3.3...countries.html

    If you toggle, the grid needs very much time until display. I guess this is not the way to go, especially with grid there are so much events when changing something. Would it be an option to deactivate the events while change?
    vg Steffen
    --------------------------------------
    Release Manager of TYPO3 4.5

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,607
    Vote Rating
    59
      0  

    Default

    That grid has a very large dataset. It's going to take a long time with the current complex grid DOM structure. Possibly not the best dataset to use in an example page.

    Not too sure about those other things you say. I see no problem with those.

    There is a problem on http://www.sencha.com/deploy/ext-3.3...aderGroup.html

    But that just needs

    Code:
            renderUI: function(){
                Ext.apply(this.columnDrop, Ext.ux.grid.ColumnHeaderGroup.prototype.columnDropConfig);
                Ext.apply(this.splitZone, Ext.ux.grid.ColumnHeaderGroup.prototype.splitZoneConfig);
                return this.constructor.prototype.renderUI.apply(this, arguments);
            }
    in examples/ux/ColumnHeaderGroup.js, so they should get that fixed soon.

  3. #3
    Sencha User tobiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich (Germany)
    Posts
    2,747
    Vote Rating
    129
      0  

    Default

    when migrating from ext 3.2.1 to 3.3-beta1, firebug tells me
    Code:
    el is null
    [Break on this error] mainWrap = new Element(el.child('div.x-grid3-viewport')),
    ext-all-debug.js (Zeile 45736)
    anyone else getting this error or having an idea what could cause this?


    kind regards
    tobiu
    Best regards
    Tobias Uhlig

  4. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,607
    Vote Rating
    59
      0  

    Default

    Break on the error, then follow "el" back through the call stack until you find who started it off wrong.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tobiu View Post
    when migrating from ext 3.2.1 to 3.3-beta1, firebug tells me
    Code:
    el is null
    [Break on this error] mainWrap = new Element(el.child('div.x-grid3-viewport')),
    ext-all-debug.js (Zeile 45736)

    I get the same problem with row editor, but now problem solved. Thx.
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...View-is-broken
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...light=mainWrap
    Last edited by evang; 31 Jul 2010 at 6:04 AM. Reason: problem solved

Similar Threads

  1. Passing arguments -- Refer Extjs In action book and ExtJs sample code
    By mrag74 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2011, 2:11 PM
  2. [How-2] Como crear una ventana con extJS (how to create an extJS window)
    By michelrods in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Jan 2009, 3:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •