1. #11
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,555
    Vote Rating
    55
    Animal will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default

    Would the data have changed? It's a reload operation.

  2. #12
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    newbo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Yeah it's a reload operation. But data in my store aren't reloaded when i call reload() function.

  3. #13
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    newbo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Animal, have you any other tips to propose to me ? I don't know how to figure it out.

    Actually, I add logs in the firebug console and saw that the jsonData associated to the reader of my store is not updated with the servlet response to my request.

  4. #14
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    105
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default

    1. Some people actually assign a different store to a grid after it has been created. Hopefully, you don't do that?
    2. Do you get an 'exception' event when you reload the store? (try adding an exception listener)

  5. #15
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    newbo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    you are right, i add a listener and i have a syntax error.

  6. #16
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    newbo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    I think i understand what wrong with my code. It's not in my ext-js page but in my Servlet maybe.

Similar Threads

  1. When to reload a store
    By douggiefox in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Jan 2010, 12:39 AM
  2. Store Reload
    By dirkpitt_10 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2009, 4:22 AM
  3. [Solved]store.getCount() after store.reload()
    By adbox in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2009, 1:49 PM
  4. Mask a grid before store.reload() method and Unmask after store.reload()
    By faqlcp in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23 Nov 2008, 10:05 AM

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread