Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: [INFOREQ] Clicking on tabs from Cisco Web VPN causes them to close

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    294
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [INFOREQ] Clicking on tabs from Cisco Web VPN causes them to close

    When accessing our app via Cisco Web VPN, any normal TabPanel tab will just close when clicked.

    The relevant code from ext-all-debug

    Code:
        onStripMouseDown : function(e){
            if(e.button !== 0){
                return;
            }
            e.preventDefault();
            var t = this.findTargets(e);
            if(CSCO_WebVPN["call"](t,"close")){
                if (t.item.fireEvent('beforeclose', t.item) !== false) {
                    t.item.fireEvent('close', t.item);
                    this.remove(t.item);
                }
                return;
            }
            if(t.item && t.item != this.activeTab){
                this.setActiveTab(t.item);
            }
        },
    The DOM element is just removed when clicked.

    thanks.

  2. #2
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Vote Rating
    19
      0  

    Default

    I don't have any experience with Cisco Web VPN, I'm not sure what they are doing here. Going to need a lot more information on the problem than this.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    294
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Ok. I'm just reporting the anomaly but will dig deeper. I have no idea why its being treated specially compared to normal tab panes though.

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member sumit.madan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    121
    Vote Rating
    24
      0  

    Default

    @Sesshomurai
    Where are you getting CSCO_WebVPN code from ext-all-debug.js? The tabpanel onStripMouseDown() function is following:

    Code:
        onStripMouseDown : function(e){
            if(e.button !== 0){
                return;
            }
            e.preventDefault();
            var t = this.findTargets(e);
            if(t.close){
                if (t.item.fireEvent('beforeclose', t.item) !== false) {
                    t.item.fireEvent('close', t.item);
                    this.remove(t.item);
                }
                return;
            }
            if(t.item && t.item != this.activeTab){
                this.setActiveTab(t.item);
            }
        },

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    It's not in the base code, and the problem doesn't exhibit outside of Cisco WebVPN.

    Cisco WebVPN rewrites this single line:

    Code:
    if(t.close){
    becomes

    Code:
    if(CSCO_WebVPN["call"](t,"close")){
    The 'content rewriting through cisco webvpn' is a necessary evil, from what I've read. I'm not a developer, but I'm on the front line with deployments and the users are experiencing the issue, so if you can advise, please do.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team mschwartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Peoples' Republic of California
    Posts
    2,056
    Vote Rating
    19
      0  

    Default

    Fascinating, actually.

    The CISCO router is actually rewriting the JavaScript.

    You might try contacting CISCO support:

    Cisco customers without contracts can obtain upgrades by contacting the Cisco Technical Assistance Center at 1-800-553-2447 or 1-408-526-7209 or via e-mail at tac@cisco.com.

    Ask them if this "feature" can be turned off or whatever...

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    294
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Yeah, I found out later, to my shock and amazement, that the VPN router was "mangling" javascript. How would it even know what to do?! I sorta understand the URL re-writing part, but changing UI logic for mouse clicks and tabs? Huh?

  8. #8
    Ext JS Premium Member sumit.madan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    121
    Vote Rating
    24
      0  

    Default

    Interesting!

    Try using the packed ext-all.js, maybe it would be incomprehensible to the VPN router and it won't mess with it.

  9. #9
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    118
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sumit.madan View Post
    Interesting!

    Try using the packed ext-all.js, maybe it would be incomprehensible to the VPN router and it won't mess with it.
    Not likely. Maybe if you base62 encoded ext-all.js.

  10. #10
    Sencha User aw1zard2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    32
      0  

    Default

    This is very interesting that maybe causing us some headaches here.
    All of our user base is either internal net or via vpn.


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Loading TabPanel only after clicking the tabs
    By thangamalar in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27 Jul 2010, 12:48 AM
  2. [INFOREQ][3.1] breaks GridPanel's inside Tabs in FireFox
    By mrjoltcola in forum Ext 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2009, 8:09 AM
  3. Clicking Accordion Chageing Tabs
    By border9 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2008, 11:12 AM
  4. Multiple tabs by clicking search buttion
    By karim480 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 Apr 2008, 12:22 AM
  5. How to Close a TabPanelItem by clicking on the tab
    By dasara in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27 Apr 2007, 3:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •