Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [CLOSED-427] Reorientation breaks text?

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1

    Default [CLOSED-427] Reorientation breaks text?

    I started using Sencha, and I came across this annoying bug. Any app and example bundled breaks when you reorient into landscape mode.

    The fonts become choppy looking with a white messy border.

    Is there any remedy coming?

    EDIT:
    I use an iPod Touch

  2. #2
    Sencha User BrendanC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    534

    Default

    Thanks for the bug report.

  3. #3

    Default

    Still a bug on 0.97

  4. #4
    Sencha User abe.elias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Palo Alto, CA
    Posts
    407

    Default

    Can you provide a screenshot? Hold both the "power" and "home" button at the same time.

    Thanks.

  5. #5

    Default

    Here you go.

    photo.jpg

  6. #6

    Default

    Thanks oberry! This is exactly the same way I get the bug.

    Tried it on and iPhone 3GS and iPod Touch. Both give me this nasty rendering bug.

  7. #7

    Default

    Some more info on this ... I updated my iPod Touch from iOS 3.1 to iOS 4.1 and now there's no problem (see screen shot). The update to Safari must have fixed a CSS or font issue.

    photo.png

  8. #8
    Touch Premium Member jeffcrilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    89

    Default

    This is the same issue I'm seeing on 0.97 on iphone 3.1.3.

    More screenshots are here on the "266 bug":
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...on-iPad-iPhone

    (apologies for the duplication -- this thread is more appropriate but didnt notice it last night.)

Similar Threads

  1. [CLOSED][3.0RC2] breaks proxy
    By fzammetti in forum Ext 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 1 Jun 2010, 10:04 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25 Jan 2010, 4:38 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Jul 2009, 2:46 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2008, 10:52 PM
  5. [2.0][CLOSED] TabPanel breaks if tab id contains '__'
    By webtaser in forum Ext 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20 Dec 2007, 1:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •