Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Fire fox is not recognizing the resize function

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Chandigarh (INDIA)
    Posts
    143
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Fire fox is not recognizing the resize function

    Hello sir thx for ur help on my previous post now plz help me in this is issue as well .
    Sir when ever i follow this syntax

    mainTabPanel.on('resize', syncGridLayout);
    Ie works according to it and the result is desireable but firefox wont but when i use the syntax

    mainTabPanel.on('resize', syncGridLayout());
    it works well in fire fox but Ie throws Js error saying "Object does not support this property" sir plz let me know where i am committing mistake
    the code i am following is given below

    mainTabPanel.on('resize', syncGridLayout);

    function syncGridLayout() {
    grid.setHeight(mainTabPanel.getSize().height-1 );
    grid.setWidth(mainTabPanel.getSize().width);
    }

    firefox also follows syncGridLayout(); instead of mainTabPanel.on('resize', syncGridLayout);
    so plz help me out to solve this problem

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    118
      0  

    Default

    This looks really wrong! Normally a tabpanel should size the grid correctly.

    Can you post your current layout?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Chandigarh (INDIA)
    Posts
    143
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    sir d code i m sending to you works well on ie but not on fire fox untill we change syncgrid to syncgrid() as i have told u before plz looka at dis code
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    118
      0  

    Default

    Why are you rendering the grid to 'document-grid'? You should be using the grid as the formpanel item directly!
    Code:
    new Ext.FormPanel({
      ...
      layout: 'fit',
      items: grid
    })
    Also, instead of using width:100%;height:100% on your IFRAME I recommend using:
    Code:
    new Ext.Window({
      ...
      bodyCfg: {
        tag: 'iframe',
        frameborder: '0',
        src: '...'
      }
    });

Similar Threads

  1. How to fire (browser )window resize function?
    By rohan.chandane in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2010, 10:11 PM
  2. Date Sorting problem in Fire Fox
    By Scotch in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 29 Sep 2008, 3:15 AM
  3. Two peculiar problems with Fire Fox
    By john_kennedy in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Aug 2008, 9:25 PM
  4. Ext is not defined in fire fox
    By fafche in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3 May 2008, 10:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •