Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28

Thread: DockLayout attempts to manipulate DOM element after it's been destroyed

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for TOUCH-236 in a recent build.
  1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default

    *bump*

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    11

    Default

    It's incredibly frustrating that Sencha provides examples that don't work with code that hasn't been tested.

    Instead of helping you, the blog posts and documentation just waste your time with code that doesn't work, methods that don't exist, etc.

    I can confirm that adding the docked components on the "afterrender" event is working for me.

  3. #13
    Ext GWT Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    112

    Default

    there's going to be bugs with any framework, especially with a rapidly growing one in an evolving field. however there's a strong community that exists on these forums, stackoverflow, etc... that will help find those bugs and their solutions

  4. #14
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    This is the same issue as reported here : http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...been-destroyed

  5. #15
    Sencha - Engineering Operations mike.estes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    221

    Default

    I'm going to merge this thread with the existing thread @TimThrelkeld mentions

  6. #16
    Sencha - Engineering Operations mike.estes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    221

    Default

    I've merged these threads and have assigned this bug report a new bug id in the new system (TOUCH-236)

  7. #17
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    324

    Default

    When is this fix going to be released?

  8. #18
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    324

    Default

    Does anyone know how to get this work around to work when you have a toolbar docked at the top, and a toolbar docked at the bottom? It only works when there is one toolbar.

  9. #19
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    324

    Default

    nm

  10. #20

    Default It should work

    It should work for both. Where are you adding them to the layout? Try to add them in the initComponent function.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1 Oct 2010, 7:00 PM
  2. manipulate a HTML select element
    By xun in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23 Sep 2010, 10:30 AM
  3. is closable Ext.Window destroyed from dom on close?
    By andynuss in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 Oct 2009, 3:48 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2009, 12:31 PM
  5. newbie question: how can I use Extjs to manipulate DOM
    By orixilus in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2008, 7:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •