Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: [FIXED-522] toggle.setValue() doesn't properly update UI slider

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [FIXED-522] toggle.setValue() doesn't properly update UI slider

    Sencha Touch version tested:
    • 0.9 rev 8 & 9
    • only default ext-all.css




    Platform tested against:
    • iOS 4
    • Safari 4


    Description:
    • toggle UI does not update position when pragmatically setting with setValue()
    • Value is updated and color is update but not the actual slider position


    Test Case:

    Code:
    Ext.setup({
        onReady: function(){
            var toggle = new Ext.form.Toggle({
                id: 'toggle',
                name: 'toggle',
                xtype: 'toggle',
                value: 0
            });
            
            new Ext.form.FormPanel({
                fullscreen: true,
                items: [toggle]
            });
            
            console.log(toggle.getValue());
            toggle.setValue(1);
            console.log(toggle.getValue());
        }
    });
    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    • Run above example, verify slider has not moved (but color is green)

  2. #2
    Sencha - GXT Dev Team BrendanC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    534
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the bug report.

  3. #3
    Sencha User Jacky Nguyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    469
    Vote Rating
    18
      0  

    Default

    This has been addressed since 1.0
    Sencha Touch Lead Architect

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I am able to reproduce this exact issue in 2.1 and 2.2beta on Android 4.0.3

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Same here at Sencha Touch 2.3.1 and Android 4.3.

    Has anyone found a workaround?

Similar Threads

  1. Toggle component's setValue & toggle functions give an error
    By ncanton in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2010, 10:35 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Jul 2010, 9:05 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 May 2010, 12:45 PM
  4. [OPEN] ComboBox doesn't shown properly
    By rgpinheiro in forum Ext GWT: Bugs (1.x)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19 Feb 2009, 7:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •