Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Sencha Command: generate bugs

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member Artistan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    144
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Question Sencha Command: generate bugs

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...nerator-script
    I posted a quick note/reply here, but it is really a bug.

    So Sencha Command looks like it would really help start out a solid MVC architecture if I can get it to work.
    The initial app generation
    PHP Code:
    ./sencha generate app MyApp /optional/path/to/generated/app 
    seems to work fine, to a point.
    In the RC1 version it is still trying to include "ext-..." files instead of "sencha-..." files.
    It is also generating code that is outdated.
    PHP Code:
    List: List is not a Panel anymore so you can't dock items to it. Please put this list inside a Panel with layout 'fit'

    Ext.List: The tpl config has been removed and replaced by itemTpl. Please remove tpl and itemSelector from your Lists. 
    I was able to easily update this code, thanks to the debug info.
    Now I am trying to generate some models and controllers.
    I get the same error for both, unable to open stream.
    </span></span>
    PHP Code:
    DEV MyApp # ./sencha.sh generate model Rep trep:int tripid:int repid:int

    *********************************************
    Generating the Rep model
    *********************************************

        
    Creating fileapp/models/Rep.js
    FileStream
    No such file or directory
    Stream
    :"Could not open the stream" (src/generators/model/templates/Model.js
    I messed with some of the JSBuilder src, but I am not familiar with it at all.
    Any assistance would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    404
      0  

    Default

    Wrong forum? Shouldn't this belong to a Sencha Touch forum?
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member Artistan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    144
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Posted there, I guess I am impatient so I moved it here hoping for faster assistance.
    Can you move it back or should I delete and re-post?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    404
      0  

    Default

    I'm moving the thread.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20 Jan 2012, 10:10 AM
  2. What is deferred command?
    By fother in forum Ext GWT: Help & Discussion (1.x)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Mar 2009, 2:05 PM
  3. move dd by command
    By farion in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2008, 3:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •