Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: why are my posts not showing up...?

  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default why are my posts not showing up...?


  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default

    ok - just tried to re-submit my post, and was met with a screen telling me that my post needs to verified - why? This one works.

    Anyway - will put it into here then... I am trying to put a tabPanel (with 3 screens) into a tpl list... no joy, really need some help.

    Here's the code so far

    Code:
    Ext.setup({
        tabletStartupScreen: '',
        PhoneStartupScreen: '',
        icon: '',
        glossOnIcon: false,
        onReady: function(){
            var panel, toolbarTop, clientsComp, descPanel ;
            
            toolbarTop = new Ext.Toolbar ({
            dock: 'top',
            cls: 'main_bar',
                title: 'page title',
                type: 'hbox',
                pack: 'center',
                align: 'stretch',
            items:[
                {
                ui:'back',
                html: '<a href="index.html">???</a>',
                },
            ]
            });
            
            // DESCRIPTION PANEL - HEADER AND RIGHT HAND BUTTONS
            descPanel = new Ext.Panel({
                cls: 'sub',
                    items:[{
                            title: 'title',
                            html: 'List of scanned members'
                        },{
                            xtype: 'segmentedbutton', // TOGGLE BETWEEN 2 TYPES OF CLIENT
                            allowDepress: true,
                            items:[{
                                    text: 'All Members', 
                                    pressed: true,
                                    },{
                                    text: 'Your Members'
                                    }]
                            }]
            });
            
            clientsComp = new Ext.Component({
                scroll: 'vertical',
                tpl: [
                    '<tpl for=".">',
                        '<div class="client">',
                                '<div class="client-content">',
                                    '<h2>{from_user}</h2>',
                                '</div>',
                        '</div>',
                    '</tpl>'
                    ]
                });
                    
            panel = new Ext.Panel({
            fullscreen: true,
            dockedItems: [toolbarTop],
            items: [descPanel, clientsComp]
            });
    
            refresh = function(){
                var client = {
                from_user: 'Client Name',
                };
                var clientList = [client, client, client, client, client,  client, client, client,client, client, client, client, client, client]
                clientsComp.update(clientList); // UPDATE CLIENT LIST    
            }
            refresh();
        }
    });
    any help - hugely grateful

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Maybe I am putting too much code in it??? I am trying to get help putting a tabBar into a tpl... I put my whole code page in - it is not that much...?

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by .jpg View Post
    Maybe I am putting too much code in it??? I am trying to get help putting a tabBar into a tpl... I put my whole code page in - it is not that much...?
    It probably says "Please wait for moderation". Otherwise use something like http://pastebin.com/

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    710

    Default

    The dreaded "moderator queue" has got them more than likely. When you post, I think a small, subtle message tells you that your posts "will be posted following a review..etc. etc.". Very annoying I know, but I guess necessary. I think the filter lightens up the more you post...don't quote me on that, just noting my experience with it.

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Thanks... I re-posted too think that I did not post correctly before (oh well). Hopefully they'll pick up the extras...

  7. #7

    Default

    I've noticed I always get that message when posting from a certain (work) IP address. Posting under the same account under my home IP address, the exact same text posts fine.

    I've also noticed that the moderator queue is often ignored, at least in the one case where I waited a few days before re-posting under my home IP.

Similar Threads

  1. Posts keep getting moderated.
    By cwells in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3 Nov 2010, 7:21 AM
  2. Where are the posts going ?
    By michaelc in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6 Sep 2010, 7:53 AM
  3. Latency in Forum Posts?
    By Bucs in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4 Mar 2010, 7:15 AM
  4. Forum New Posts
    By mjlecomte in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2009, 7:42 AM
  5. Why can't we reply to Premium Help posts?
    By hendricd in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 1 Jul 2008, 5:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •