Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: (re)load empty grid

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default (re)load empty grid

    Hi,
    I have a little problem with empty grid. I have a few lines in a grid. When I delete one or more (using checkbox selection model) and when result is success i show a modal msg.box and referesh a grid. This works OK.
    But when i check ALL lines and delete, refresh (reload) on success not working. All data are deleted from DB, and grid still show a data.

    For refresh I am using this:

    Code:
    Ext.getCmp('grdCategory').getStore().reload();
    THX for reply

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default

    SOLVED.

    solution:
    My false was on server side. When I return from php result without rows for a grid I have to set empty array like this:
    Code:
    {"success":true,"data":[],"total":0}
    thats all, and now it works

Similar Threads

  1. How to completety reset grid with empty store and empty ColumnModel ?
    By ZeIceCube in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 25 Nov 2010, 2:54 AM
  2. How to center Load Mask in empty Grid
    By Troy Wolf in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25 Feb 2009, 3:05 AM
  3. After store.load() Grid Still Empty.
    By Kudzu in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 3:23 AM
  4. Grid - is empty message/load event?
    By ajones86 in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Aug 2007, 7:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •