Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Phonegap + map

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    190
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Phonegap + map

    Hey all,

    I want to make the app i created native, so I am trying to get the working (almost) webapp as a native app.

    Got the following problem, the markers won't show on the map, I think there is something from with the:

    Code:
    currentLocation = new google.maps.LatLng(position.coords.latitude, position.coords.longitude);
    That google.maps.Latlng, doesn't seem to work.



    Kevin

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    48
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    me too ;-)

    You have to link google maps before use it ...

    like this:
    <script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8" src="phonegap.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://maps.google.com/maps/api/js?sensor=true"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="sencha-touch-debug.js"></script>

    and other your's .js file ...

    HTH

    --
    Riddler ?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    190
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks a lot Riddler!!!

    Map is now working yeee

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    48
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kevinv1990 View Post
    Thanks a lot Riddler!!!

    Map is now working yeee
    de nada pr nada ;-)

    --
    Riddler ?

  5. #5
    Sencha User Juvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    36
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default Just make sure

    Just make sure to include in you config.xml access to google maps domains:

    PHP Code:
    <access subdomains="true" uri="http://gstatic.com"/>
    <
    access subdomains="true" uri="http://google.com"/>
    <
    access subdomains="true" uri="http://googleapis.com"/> 

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default JVM Error 104

    Hi,
    I tried exactly as suggested above and added the access elements to the config but when I run the app in a Blackberry siumulator I get:

    JVM Error 104 Uncaught: NullPointerException

    Anyone got any ideas what is causing this?

    Please help me !!! arrgghh!!

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Sorry to bother but the config.xml has to be in the "www" folder? and i just have to add those lines?

Similar Threads

  1. Transition and Map (in Phonegap)
    By notfair in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Nov 2010, 6:54 PM
  2. Question about PhoneGap
    By israelidanny in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: App Contest
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Oct 2010, 11:44 PM
  3. Google Map (Ext.Map) Info Window does not style??
    By directx0000 in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Sep 2010, 7:19 PM
  4. [FIXED-207] Ext.Map: wrapped map unavailable in afterRender
    By cnelissen in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8 Sep 2010, 7:05 PM
  5. ad getLocation to map causes the map not to load
    By ice70 in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23 Aug 2010, 8:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •