Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: [OPEN-711] (1.0.2) Picker and useTitles bug

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User SunboX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    238

    Default [OPEN-711] (1.0.2) Picker and useTitles bug

    Titles are not shown if "useTitles" is set

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Sencha User SunboX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    238

    Default

    What kind of info do you require? iOS Version, Sencha version, sample code? Plz say something! ;o)

  4. #4
    Sencha User BrendanC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    534

    Default

    Please post at least tested platform and if possible sample code.

  5. #5
    Sencha User SunboX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    238

    Default

    Ok, ive downloaded latest sencha touch (seems 1.0.1a)

    Sample/test code can be found here:

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6037571/sencha-demo/index.html

    Ive tested on:

    Google Chrome Version 9.0.597.45 beta - Mac OS X Version10.6.6
    Safari Version 5.0.3 (6533.19.4) - Mac OS X Version10.6.6
    Safari Mobile - iOS 4.2.1

    Didnt see any titles.

    What do i expect to see?
    I expect titles, like shown in this screenshot:

    http://img580.imageshack.us/i/datetimepicker.png/
    (Month, Day, Year, Hour, Minute, AM/PM)

    greetings Andr

  6. #6
    Sencha User BrendanC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    534

    Default

    Thanks for the bug report.

  7. #7
    Sencha User SunboX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    238

    Default

    When do we see this going public? Cant place my app in the app store because of this "bug". (its not really useable without picker titles).

    greetings,
    Andr

  8. #8
    Sencha User jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364

    Default

    Probably something similar:

    the example in the docs show:


    results in:


    Setting 'useTitles' to true has no effect.

  9. #9

    Default I'll add my voice to those who want titles

    Without titles it's tough to get the idea across to the user.

  10. #10
    Sencha User SunboX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    238

    Question

    Is this fixed in Sencha Touch 1.1.0 ?

    greetings Andr

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. picker useTitles doesn't seam to work
    By greenFeather in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1 Jan 2011, 5:00 AM
  2. [OPEN-308] Picker on Android
    By klopfer in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2010, 4:57 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8 Sep 2010, 1:14 PM
  4. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 27 May 2010, 3:02 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •