Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 34

Thread: Devs please give option to select text in a grid

  1. #21
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    China
    Posts
    31
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    +1

  2. #22
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    89
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Did let our customer test some Ext JS parts today.. they said great stuff BUT we MUST be able to copy text from grids cells.. (even if the grid have row selecting (multiselectable).)

  3. #23
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    +1

  4. #24
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    63
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Your users have been begging for this for years. Not implementing such basic functionality shows a serious disconnect between the Ext team and the reality of enterprise-level usage of Ext JS. I find it very difficult to imagine why this hasn't been done at some point in the past 3+ years. Do you really not think that we use grids to show people data which they expect to be able to copy/paste elsewhere? Try not using copy/paste for a day in your job function and see how long before you go crazy.

  5. #25
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    101
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Any comments from DEV team??? Or do I have to go to SenchaCon to ask that question?

  6. #26
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    63
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EZboy View Post
    Any comments from DEV team??? Or do I have to go to SenchaCon to ask that question?
    Ed replied here saying they will get it implemented. But no timetable, and I have seen this kind of vague promise in the past but nothing ever came of it.

  7. #27
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Reading, MA
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    +1 to see this officially implemented. We had to override this bug for ExtJS 3 and now I can't find an existing solution for ExtJS 4.

  8. #28
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    101
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    We demand answer from the DEV team !!!

  9. #29
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,326
    Vote Rating
    1297
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EZboy View Post
    We demand answer from the DEV team !!!
    Really? You demand an answer? Don't demand an answer.

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...l=1#post666383
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  10. #30
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    101
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Not sure if I am sensing sarcasm or something ... but edspencer posted an answer:

    " Should make it into 4.1 "

    on October 29, my post was on October 27, so there was no way for me to know that at that time.

    Thanks for letting us know anyways and hopefully Sencha will devise better ways of delivering news like this to the community.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot select text(only in Firefox) in Grid plugins
    By sandeepdreddy in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2010, 11:43 AM
  2. how can i give link to text in grid column
    By vijaypatil12 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29 Oct 2010, 1:40 AM
  3. Select text inside grid
    By atiqul in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26 Apr 2010, 6:37 AM
  4. Ext.form.ComboBox javascript equivalent of select option text?
    By summer00 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2010, 5:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •