1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    gyi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default How to use GXT Grid loadmask ?

    I am trying to GXT Grid class to load data from server.
    I am calling
    grid.el().mask("Loading data...")
    after grid is created and then in AsychCallback, I am calling
    grid.el().unmask().

    The data comes back correct but I did not see the mask with message "Loading data...".

    Is this the correct direction to use mask?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Vienna - Austria
    Posts
    876
    Vote Rating
    1
    micgala is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Try simply calling:
    PHP Code:
    //Before performing the call
    grid.mask("Loading data...");

    //Inside onSuccess/onFailure
    grid.unmask(); 
    Regards,
    Michel.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    gyi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Thanks.
    I got it work, need to implement a load event listener

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    209
    Vote Rating
    -1
    vkeswani can only hope to improve

      0  

    Default code for loadmask

    Can you please post the code here how you made it work?

Similar Threads

  1. Grid.reconfigure and loadMask
    By FritFrut in forum Ext 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31 Oct 2007, 3:02 AM
  2. Grid - loadMask
    By gregsimons in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13 Jun 2007, 4:57 AM

Thread Participants: 2