Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Ext.ux.container.ButtonSegment

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member harrydeluxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nrnberg, Germany
    Posts
    78
    Vote Rating
    32
      3  

    Default Ext.ux.container.ButtonSegment

    Simple extension that will display buttons segmented.



    Source on Github:
    https://github.com/harrydeluxe/extjs...ttonSegment.js

    Demo:
    http://harrydeluxe.github.com/extjs-...onsegment.html
    Last edited by harrydeluxe; 24 Feb 2012 at 2:33 AM. Reason: now works with 4.1.+

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,326
    Vote Rating
    1297
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by harrydeluxe View Post
    Simple Plugin ...
    Not a plugin but an extension

    Either way, nice!
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    149
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Yes! Very nice extension! I love it and am definitely going to use it!

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member skullbooks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dillenburg, Hessen, Germany
    Posts
    35
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    hey i like the ux very much too, it's really cool and exactly what i was looking for.

    it worked for me perfect with Ext JS 4.0.7 but no i have to switch to 4.1 (because of many grid performance and bug fixes).

    but now the switch button segment does not work anymore

    I have checked the examples with Ext 4.1 RC2 and i get normal buttons with the wrong styling. In my application i get nothing, but this seems to be a problem in my code too...

    Is there a "styling" fix planed for Ext 4.1 or did i something wrong?

    Greetings
    Jan-Victor

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member harrydeluxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nrnberg, Germany
    Posts
    78
    Vote Rating
    32
      0  

    Default

    an update is coming soon.
    DELACAP | Github
    "don't code today what you can't debug tomorrow"

  6. #6
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    421
    Vote Rating
    22
      0  

    Default

    Doesn't seem to work in IE7

    segment-screenshot.png

  7. #7
    Sencha User nukboon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    BKK, Thailand
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default SCOPE config doesn't seem to work.

    I try to config scope but it's wrong for me.

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member harrydeluxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nrnberg, Germany
    Posts
    78
    Vote Rating
    32
      0  

    Default

    @ttbgwt Works now with IE7

    @nukboon Can you please publish an example.
    DELACAP | Github
    "don't code today what you can't debug tomorrow"

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    51
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default Not working with extjs 4.1.1 gpl

    Hi I'm using the SwitchButtonSegment in my app and it's working perfectly on extjs 4.0.7, but on extjs 4.1.1 nothing happened when I click on a button. The look and feel doesn't change, and the "change" event is not fired.

    Best regards
    Daniel

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    51
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Hi I'm sorry,

    The problem should have come from an other area, cause I'm just testing it right now and this is working fine...

    Best
    Daniel

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27 Aug 2012, 9:19 PM
  2. Container Help
    By Gamer in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2011, 12:19 PM
  3. targetting a container that's in a wrapper container
    By DaveC426913 in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23 Nov 2010, 12:54 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2010, 9:45 PM
  5. Container
    By ald_2008 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 6:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •