Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Localization issues

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User wolverine4277's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Necochea, Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    61

    Default Localization issues

    At least for ext-lang-es.js the Ext.grid.RowEditor localization is missing.
    The missing lines in that file are something like this:

    Code:
    if(Ext.grid.RowEditor){
    	Ext.apply(Ext.grid.RowEditor.prototype, {
    		saveBtnText  : 'Actualizar',
    		cancelBtnText: 'Cancelar',
    		errorsText: 'Errores',
    		dirtyText: 'Debe confirmar o cancelar sus cambios'
    	});
    }
    This screenshot shows the problem:

    locale-esES-bug.png
    Last edited by evant; 12 May 2011 at 10:24 PM. Reason: typo correction - trying to move it down

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default There's a bug in localization support

    Hi everyone,

    I found a bug in localization on Ext.MessageBox buttons' labels, I figured out a temp way around it, but it should be fixed, I don't know how to submit bugs here, I guess is in this forum.

    Here's how I solved it, I wrote it in the Help forum

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...s-it-should...

    The issue pretty much is that even though you load the ext-lang-XX.js file, the buttonText of a MessageBox window doesn't change, it always stays with the default label. I debugged the ext-debug-with-comments.js file and found that the labels actually never get assigned correctly, because the buttonText text gets loaded before the localized versions, so all the MessageBoxes you use are in english.

    Thanks!

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    9

    Default Corrected Slovak ext 4.0 locale file (locale/ext-lang-sk.js)

    Hi All

    i attached here ext-lang-sk.js.txt corrected Slovak lang file, there was some small mistakes.
    I corrected wrong typed strings to 'St?pce' (previous St?pce) and 'iadne dta' (previous '_iadne dta')
    Remove .txt extension from file and place it in ]ext dir]/locale/


    Tomas

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member gevik's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    The Netharlands
    Posts
    277

    Exclamation 4.0.0 Localization and dynamic loading bug?

    It seems that there is a problem with localization and dynamically loading classes.

    In the localized files (ext-land-xx.js) none of the "if" statements will work unless the actual class is loaded before the localized file is processed by the browser.

    This:
    Code:
        if(Ext.view.View){
            Ext.view.View.prototype.emptyText = '';
        }
    Should be something like:
    Code:
        if(Ext.ClassManager.isCreated('Ext.view.View')){
            Ext.view.View.prototype.emptyText = '';
        }

  6. #6
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    233

    Default [4.0.0] locale files setting combo box loading text the 3.3 way

    The locale files are setting the default "loadingText" as so:

    Code:
    if(Ext.form.field.ComboBox){
      Ext.apply(Ext.form.field.ComboBox.prototype, {
        loadingText       : "Loading...",
        valueNotFoundText : undefined
      });
    }
    This is now giving me error/info messages whenever I use a ComboBox with the compat. file loaded:

    Code:
    [DEPRECATED][4.0][Ext.form.field.ComboBox] loadingText (config): Use listConfig.loadingText instead.
    According to the API docs, this should be applied through the listConfig instead. Is this a bug/misconfiguration with the locale files?

  7. #7
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664

    Default

    I believe it is a bug. I can move this thread to Bugs forum if you want.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  8. #8
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    233

    Default

    If it is sure, thanks.

  9. #9

    Default

    I am not sure what is the right way to post updated locale files, so I posted updated SK locale file here:

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...e-files-update

  10. #10

    Default

    ExtJS 4.0.1

    grid.setLoading(true) - is localized

    grid.getView().setLoading(true) - is NOT localized, always English.

    The last is used per default, when the grid is being loaded with data.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [FIXED-694] Various localization issues
    By vog in forum Ext 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10 Mar 2010, 4:06 PM
  2. Localization issues - desktop window
    By michaelc in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Oct 2008, 1:09 AM
  3. Ext Localization help
    By Techie2m in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Mar 2008, 1:00 PM
  4. Localization
    By wpichler in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3 Dec 2007, 11:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •