Thread: ThemeSelector

Default ThemeSelector

Hello,
    im trying to make a ThemeSelector, the biggest problem: im kinda new to ExtGWT so i need help.

i searched the forum and found some information about it, i now have the code:
    Code:

ThemeManager.register(Slate.SLATE);
        Slate.SLATE.set("file", "resources/themes/slate/css/xtheme-slate.css");
        Theme.GRAY.set("file","resources/css/gxt-gray.css");
        Theme.BLUE.set("file","resources/css/gxt-all.css");
        north.add(new ThemeSelector())
    and in the xml file:
    Code:
    <inherits name='com.extjs.gxt.themes.Themes'/>
    AND in the html file:
    Code:
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="resources/themes/slate/css/xtheme-slate.css" />
    for blue and gray it works perfekt, but if i try to use slate, it crashes with a NullPointer Exception and i have to reset the theme using
    Code:
    GXT.setDefaultTheme(Theme.BLUE, true);
    in the onModuleLoad method

i tried everything, i placed the slate theme in every place it could belong, i changed every path in the code, i even made the "Slate" class new and changed the path there but i always get the same error.
    i want to add custom themes later (dont know how right now...) but i cant even get that one to work, can someone help me?

Sencha User

Blue and gray themes are built in, so no configuration required for those.

To use ThemeManager put this into your project gwt.xml
    Code:
    <inherits name="com.extjs.gxt.themes.Themes"/>
    To use Slate add this to the begining of onModuleLoad():

Code:
    ThemeManager.register(new Slate());
    No other settings are required assuming you are using latest GXT.

first of all: thank you for your response

it worked, i now can use the Slate theme, BUT i cant use any other ^^
    i was using the ThemeSelector, but i cant change themes anymore its just using slate as default i cant switch to themes

eidt: ok got it, everything works perfekt now, thanks again ^^

Sencha User