Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Ext.grid.feature.Summary && Ext.grid.feature.Grouping

  1. #21
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the reply. Can u give me a sample function? I tried to add rendrer but it only renders the data not summary. I wrote the summary renderer like this
    summaryRenderer: function(value, summaryData, dataIndex) {

    if(value == store.data.getCount())
    return 'Grand Total:';
    else
    return 'Total: ';

    }

    but summaryData has only the summary values nothing about data, and dataIndex is just the column name, and value is always blank...

  2. #22
    Ext Premium Member yyogev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Shoham, Israel
    Posts
    196
    Vote Rating
    6
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rama.krishna View Post
    Thanks for the reply. Can u give me a sample function? I tried to add rendrer but it only renders the data not summary. I wrote the summary renderer like this
    summaryRenderer: function(value, summaryData, dataIndex) {

    if(value == store.data.getCount())
    return 'Grand Total:';
    else
    return 'Total: ';

    }

    but summaryData has only the summary values nothing about data, and dataIndex is just the column name, and value is always blank...
    Please look into renderSummary() in GroupSummary.js.
    Yaron Yogev

    IT Software Developer

  3. #23
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Yaron
    I still couldn't solve this issue

    In the grouping i have to hide summary if the header value is 'Opening Balance' . I am trying to change 'inner' in printTotalRow. Is that the right way to hide it?

    Please help!!!
    Thanks
    Rama

  4. #24
    Ext Premium Member yyogev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Shoham, Israel
    Posts
    196
    Vote Rating
    6
      0  

    Default

    I'm sorry Rama, but I just don't have the time these days to go deep into this.
    You will need to gain understanding of how this works by using a debugger, e.g. Firebug or the Google Chrome developer tools. It's hard, but it'll serve you in the long run.
    Yaron Yogev

    IT Software Developer

  5. #25
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for your pointers, I am trying to debug, i will try figure it out & report back to this forum if i find out.

  6. #26
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    118
    Vote Rating
    7
      0  

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •