Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ipad Debug Console and carousel

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Ipad Debug Console and carousel

    I would love to be able to see the debug console on the ipad but because I've set my Panel to fullscreen:true that doesn't seem to be possible. Does anyone know a solution?

    Code:
         
       var wrapper = new Ext.Panel({
                fullscreen: true,
                layout: {
                    type: 'vbox',
                    align: 'stretch'
                },
                items: [carousel],
                dockedItems: [header]
            });

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,323
    Vote Rating
    1294
      0  

    Default

    Why can't you?
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    When the sencha app loads it hides its. I don't know how exactly it does this under the hood but it has to do with setting the fullscreen property to true. Searching the forum it appears to be a known "issue" (not really an issue but a bi-product of the settings)

    If I could render the panel without going fullscreen that would let me see the debug console but I'm getting errors taking fullscreen out while still having the layout object in there.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,323
    Vote Rating
    1294
      0  

    Default

    I have personally not seen this but I develop in Chrome so when I deploy I usually don't have to bother with the dev tools.

    After a quick Google search:

    http://alexkessinger.net/2010/08/13/...using-node-js/
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the link. That could help with logging but I also want to be able to get the error information on the page. I am testing locally in safari but am seeing differences on the ipad given the nature of the web app.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default []SOLVED] Ipad Debug Console and carousel

    In Safari on the Ipad, if you tap the very top of the address bar it take you to the top of the page. In this case this means you'll see the developer console... pretty simple stuff just wasn't aware that's how it worked.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •