Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: FiltersFeature arrow in menu

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for EXTJS-4177 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    157

    Default FiltersFeature arrow in menu

    In Ext 4.0.2 the arrow in the filters menu is missing. You can check it in the grid-filter-local example.

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Small arrow missing in Filters menu entry of FiltersFeature plugin in grid headers.

    As you can see in the example of the GridFilters
    http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0.2a/examples/grid-filtering/grid-filter-local.html
    , in the header's menu, the "Filters" entry does not have the small blue arrow indicating a sub-menu (as the Columns entry).

    The (small) bug is that the menu item is created without the sub-menu that is added later.
    A workaround is to modify the creation of the menu item to add an empty sub-menu :

    In ux/grid/FiltersFeature.js, add "menu: []," to the config of the menuItem.

    Code:
        createMenuItem: function(menu) {
            var me = this;
            me.sep  = menu.add('-');
            me.menuItem = menu.add({
                menu: [],
                checked: false,
                itemId: 'filters',
                text: me.menuFilterText,
                listeners: {
                    scope: me,
                    checkchange: me.onCheckChange,
                    beforecheckchange: me.onBeforeCheck
                }
            });
        },
    A cleaner solution could be to have a setMenu method on Ext.menu.Item that reinitialize the rendering of the item.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    16

    Exclamation

    It's problem for me, too...
    Ext 4.0.2a
    There are screeshots of disabled filter and enabled, respectively, in attachments

    Снимок экрана 2011-09-29.pngСнимок экрана 2011-09-29.png

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    16

    Exclamation

    and what about disabled filter? there are no text!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    16

    Question

    can somebody public here bug-fix code for disabled filter menu item?
    thank you

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    157

    Default

    I also discovered that if you have a column without filter and others with it, and you first open the column menu of the column without filter. Then the menus of the columns with filter have the wrong height and you are unable to see the filter menu.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    16

    Exclamation

    I confirm this, too..
    It's happens on application first load and sometimes second (result screenshots in attachments. for disabled and enabled filter, respectively)
    To reproduce the problem clear browser cache

    Снимок экрана 2011-09-30.pngСнимок экрана 2011-09-30.png

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    157

    Default

    For me it happens always, not only on first load. The only requirement is that you have to open the menu of a column that has no filter defined.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •