Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: [EXTJSIV-2565] [4.0.2+] toolbar/ menu issues

    You found a bug! We've classified it as a bug in our system. We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member Ron Howard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    128
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default [EXTJSIV-2565] [4.0.2+] toolbar/ menu issues

    Ext version tested:

    • Ext 4.0.2 & 4.0.2a

    css used:

    • only default ext-all.css

    Browser versions tested against:

    • FF3 (firebug 1.6.2 installed)
    • FF4.0.1 (firebug 1.7.2)

    Operating System:

    • WinXP Pro

    Description:

    • Issue #1: Basic toolbar example - when hovering over other items after clicking on 1 button the expand of the menu is 1 behind where the mouse is.
    • Issue #2: The expanded menu list isn't aligned correctly the first time to a 't-b?' menuAlign/defaultAlign. Using a custom Ext.menu.Menu which allows hbox and vbox layouts. Only custom css used was to place a custom image instead of text but can recreate it using text only.
    • Issue #3: when setting an element width in the config of a menu item it is overwritten to the default minWidth set in Ext.menu.Menu.

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member Ron Howard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    128
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    Issue #1 Bugged picture: Ext JS 4.0.2a basic toolbar example
    issue1_bug.jpg

    Issue #1 Correct picture: Ext JS 3.4.0 basic toolbar example
    issue1_correct.jpg

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member Ron Howard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    128
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    I'm slowly editing this post with all of my debugging and findings.
    The go advance button still doesn't work for me.
    So will post screen shots of each issue in separate reply posts.

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member Ron Howard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    128
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    After the first time it's shown the menu aligns correctly. Text only menus.

    Issue #2: Bug Firefox 4.0.1 firebug 1.7.2
    issue2_bug.jpg

    Issue #2: Correct Firefox 4.0.1 firebug 1.7.2
    issue2_correct.jpg

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member Ron Howard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    128
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    Issue #3 is cause I have no text set and was using css images to set the width and height so the minWidth got set even if the config had a width or not.
    I'm going through this in more detail right now and will update this thread with the results.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Services Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Foristell, MO
    Posts
    1,113
    Vote Rating
    5
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for reporting this. For # 2, do you have a code snippet I can use to test this with?

    Thanks!

  7. #7
    Ext JS Premium Member Ron Howard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    128
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    Let me wrap up some test code for you. I've been going through the code.
    I customized the Ext.menu.Menu source to handle vertical: false kinda like the toolbars does.
    I've been talking with Mitchell Simoens a few about this on my other forum user account.
    So if you want more details just email me.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Services Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Foristell, MO
    Posts
    1,113
    Vote Rating
    5
      0  

    Default

    Thanks Ron. I went ahead and created ticket EXTJSIV-2565 for issue #1 since I was able to reproduce that.

    Thanks again for reporting this.

    Jack

  9. #9
    Ext JS Premium Member Ron Howard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    128
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    Thanks Jack will separate tickets be opened for each issue if they are bugs?
    Also sent you a pm via my other forum username.

  10. #10
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,412
    Vote Rating
    1288
      0  

    Default

    Issue #2 has been noticed and is being taken care of.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •