1. #1
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    0
    tpac is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Panel/components Inside List Item instead of TPL

    Hey all,

    I would like to add a panel instead of a TPL to each of the items in my list. what is the best way to achieve this?

    Thanks,
    T

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member Zdeno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    747
    Vote Rating
    70
    Zdeno is just really nice Zdeno is just really nice Zdeno is just really nice Zdeno is just really nice

      0  

    Default

    Why do u need panel instead tpl? What do you expect from the panel? I think if u put id to the template, you can access items by ID. Then you can easily add any event etc. I know Ext.Panel is complete component so do not have to worry about anything.

    When you can check line 284 in List.js u will see following line:
    Code:
    this.tpl = '<tpl for="."><div class="x-list-item ' + this.itemCls + '"><div class="x-list-item-body">' + this.itemTpl + '</div>';

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    0
    tpac is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    A panel was just an example for a container.
    I would like to design an advance list item with various nested widgets with events, css,etc

    Manually adding them is quite a hassle.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member Zdeno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    747
    Vote Rating
    70
    Zdeno is just really nice Zdeno is just really nice Zdeno is just really nice Zdeno is just really nice

      0  

    Default

    Thats what im trying to do now... I find too many problems when you need to do everything manually. I think only way is overide List.js - question is when come and what brings new version of sencha touch

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    77
    Vote Rating
    1
    Fanny144 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default For example, panels inside list as rows

    Have you found any solution to the issue he had proposed?
    If so, I would be very helpful to me commented

  6. #6
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    0
    tpac is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    I've created a new kind of list that can enable this functionality.

    My solution is not elegent but working for most cases.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    77
    Vote Rating
    1
    Fanny144 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Thanks

    I would be very grateful if I could show the code of what you've done.

    http://www.cubedrive.com/touch

    e
    mail: test@feyasoft.com
    password: test

    This website provides an example of what I'd like to do, in option file Mgr.
    When you click on the rows a bar appears to the right with sevral util buttons.

    Thanks

  8. #8
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
    pmarsilio is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Hi Funny144,

    I sent you a PM in spanish asking for some help.
    Thanks

  9. #9
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
    pmarsilio is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zdeno View Post
    Why do u need panel instead tpl? What do you expect from the panel? I think if u put id to the template, you can access items by ID. Then you can easily add any event etc.
    Hi Zdeno, can you explain this with an example. I need to add a Sencha button to the record on the list.
    I could add a html button but, then, how can I call a Sencha fucntion and with witch event?

    Thanks

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    jochen.schoellig is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation Slider on ListItem

    Hello,

    i have a similar Problem...

    I would like to add a slider or a toggle to a ListItem. I hoped i could set the List defaultType: to a Panel. But it seems it doesn't work.

    Has anybody a solution for this?

    Bye, Jochen