Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Border-box?

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Question Border-box?

    The layout in my Ext JS application are all messed up.
    It has something to do with the standard CSS styling that comes with Ext JS 4.

    It has a styling called border-box and everything looks crooked, but if I change it to content-box, everything looks good EXCEPT the radiobuttons and checkboxes etc.

    I am getting kinda desperate. Does anyone has a solution to my problem?

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,791
    Answers
    585
    Vote Rating
    394
      0  

    Default

    Which ExtJS version exactly?

    Which browser & version exactly? Have you tried others?

    What doctype are you using?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the reply.

    The version is Ext JS 4, the browser I use is FireFox (in Chrome it also doesn't look good) and the Doctype is:

    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,791
    Answers
    585
    Vote Rating
    394
      0  

    Default

    If it fails in multiple browsers that'll make it easier to diagnose.

    Please can you give the exact version numbers of both ExtJS and the browsers. 'ExtJS 4' and 'Firefox' doesn't really tie it down I'm afraid.

    Which ExtJS stylesheets are you using?

    Are you using any advanced ExtJS CSS options (like scoped CSS)?

    Do you have any stylesheets other than the standard ExtJS stylesheets that might be messing with standard HTML elements?

    Obviously ExtJS does work in FF, so there's got to be something special about your setup.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I found the solution on the Sencha forum 2 months ago (it was a JavaScript snippet) and forwarded it to my team members but they didn't notice it and didn't fix the problem.

    The solution is now removed from the forum unfortunatly.


    I can post screenshot of the problem, I use FireFox 6.0 and the Ext JS version is 4.0.0.

    Is it easier with screenshots?

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,791
    Answers
    585
    Vote Rating
    394
      0  

    Default

    A screenshot would probably help but to be honest I don't hold up much hope if you're using 4.0.0. Are you in a position to upgrade to the latest version?

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    There was a solution 2 months ago to this problem. Why has it been removed?
    It was exactly the problem I am having now. It is something in the Javascript that goes wrong and can be fixed with one simple snippet. At least, that's what the forum post said.

    I will post the screenshots this afternoon. Thanks so much in advange!

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,791
    Answers
    585
    Vote Rating
    394
      0  

    Default

    There was a solution 2 months ago to this problem. Why has it been removed?
    The person who posted it might have deleted it but I doubt it. I'd say it's more likely that you just can't find it.

    It is something in the Javascript that goes wrong and can be fixed with one simple snippet.
    More than likely this snippet has since been integrated into the library, so upgrading would fix it.

    You really need to upgrade from 4.0.0. That version was so buggy. Even if it doesn't fix this problem it'd be worth it to avoid the other bugs. At least give it a quick go before you post your screenshot, upgrading isn't always a nightmare.

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks, I am upgrading now to Ext JS 4.0.2a.

    I will let you know how this goes.

    Here's the link, which offcourse I saved, to the solution.
    Too bad the post is gone:

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/archive/...t-125588.html?

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Okay, I upgraded to the latest version (Ext JS 4.0.2) but the problem is still there.
    It is in the default css file ext-all.css

    Here's the problem:

    border-box-issue1.jpg

    Notice; the element.style is loaded in automaticly by Javascript. As you can see, the box is not aligned.

    Here is a screenshot if I change the -moz-box-sizing: content-box

    border-box-issue2.jpg

    As you can see, the box is now aligned.
    Well, change the css you could say.
    I did. And it broke all the checkboxes and radiobuttons.

    My team and I have been working on this problem for over a week now.

    Is it more clearer this way? Thanks so much!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •