Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 121

Thread: ExtJS 4: Grid Printer Plugin

  1. #21
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    72
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    "This variant for grouped headers ( column group or nested headers) and grid grouping".

    Unfortunately, it does not work with three and more level headers.

  2. #22
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    First of all, thanks a lot for great plugin.

    Btw, I implement grid with remote store and paging. At any time, there are only pageSize records, and hence when print, it only print those pageSize records. How can I modify your plugin to make it print the whole remote store.

    Thanks a lot in advance.

  3. #23
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    46
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Any solution to make a xtype rownumberer working? Right now it outputs only {}

  4. #24
    Sencha User talha06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    327
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default Getting error with ExtJS 4.1

    Hi everyone,
    Thanks a lot Loiane and Ed for this great extension. I'm getting the error that I added below while using this with ExtJS 4.1, I'll be happy if someone can help me.
    Thanks in advance.
    With regards,
    T

    Code:
    missing ) in parenthetical
    if ((v=fm.0(values['margin']))!==undefined) out.push(v+'')
    "People will never forget how you made them feel."
    linkedin.com/in/talhakabakus

  5. #25
    Sencha Premium Member austin1030's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hanover, Maryland
    Posts
    103
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default Error with ExtJS 4.1

    I get this error
    Code:
    Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected number
    Any idea?

  6. #26
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    141
    Vote Rating
    15
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by talha06 View Post
    Hi everyone,
    Thanks a lot Loiane and Ed for this great extension. I'm getting the error that I added below while using this with ExtJS 4.1, I'll be happy if someone can help me.
    Thanks in advance.
    With regards,
    T

    Code:
    missing ) in parenthetical
    if ((v=fm.0(values['margin']))!==undefined) out.push(v+'')
    I think i have the same error.
    PHP Code:
    missing in parenthetical
    http
    ://project2.dev/libs/ext4/ext-all.js
    Line 22 

  7. #27
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default Printer Plugin doesn't work with action columns

    This plug in doesn't seem to work with action columns. In Printer.js, some of the algorithms under the print() function that deal with the columns throw an error when it gets to the action column I think.

  8. #28
    Sencha User talha06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    327
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by byu_risk3 View Post
    This plug in doesn't seem to work with action columns. In Printer.js, some of the algorithms under the print() function that deal with the columns throw an error when it gets to the action column I think.
    I tried that before, it still gives error..
    "People will never forget how you made them feel."
    linkedin.com/in/talhakabakus

  9. #29
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default Printer Plugin w/ Action Columns

    Quote Originally Posted by talha06 View Post
    I tried that before, it still gives error..
    I'm not sure what you are referring to when you say you 'tried that before'...

    I was able to get the printer plugin to work with action columns by hacking the code a little bit. I also changed the code so that the grid will only display the columns visible to the user.

    Here is my modification for Printer.js

    Code:
            
    print: function(grid) {
                //We generate an XTemplate here by using 2 intermediary XTemplates - one to create the header,
                //the other to create the body (see the escaped {} below)
                var columns = [];
                
                //account for grouped columns
                Ext.each( grid.view.headerCt.getVisibleGridColumns()  , function(c) { // byu_risk3 modification - only print visible columns that user sees
    //              Ext.each( grid.columns  , function(c) { // Original code
                    if( c.xtype != "actioncolumn" ){ // byu_risk3 modification - prevent action columns from being included with other columns
                        if(c.items.length > 0) {
                            columns = columns.concat(c.items.items);
                        } else {
                            columns.push(c);
                        }
                    }
                });
    // ...etc
    Hope this helps someone who gets errors with action columns.

  10. #30
    Sencha User talha06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    327
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    @byu_risk3
    I mean even if I don't have an 'actioncolumn', it stils gives same error '
    Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected number'.


    "People will never forget how you made them feel."
    linkedin.com/in/talhakabakus

Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •