Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problems with Grids that use RowNumber or CheckboxSelectionModel

    Wait! Looks like we don't have enough information to add this to bug database. Please follow this template bug format.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Problems with Grids that use RowNumber or CheckboxSelectionModel

    REQUIRED INFORMATION


    Ext version tested:
    • Ext 4.02 rev a


    Browser versions tested against:
    • Chrome 13.0.782.220
    • FF3
    • FF6
    • FF7
    • Safari 5.0.5


    DOCTYPE tested against:
    • HTML


    Description:
    • When you have a grid that uses Row Numberer or Checkbox Selection model (and presumably some other things that add 'x-grid-cell-special' CSS property to grid rows) it breaks the layout. It appears that the padding is incorrect (currently set to 4px), but I'm not sure how/why. It seems to work fine in Chrome and Safari, but in Firefox the grid is taller than expected.


    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    • Create a grid with a fix size that has an exact # of rows to meet the bottom of the grid.


    The result that was expected:
    • In Chrome/Safari, it renders properly
    • In all versions of Firefox it renders PAST the bottom.


    The result that occurs instead:
    • The table rows are too large to fit within the fixed size of the grid and scrollbar appears.


    Test Case:


    Code:
        None at this point, in a time-crunch but simple to reproduce.





    HELPFUL INFORMATION




    Screenshot or Video:
    • Not yet.


    See this URL for live test case:

    View the following URL in Firefox and Chrome/Safari you will see that Firefox's rows are taller.
    http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0...d-plugins.html


    Debugging already done:
    • Firebug


    Possible fix:
    • Unknown


    Additional CSS used:
    • only default ext-all.css


    Operating System:
    • MacOSX

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    18,609
    Vote Rating
    874
      0  

    Default

    You've posted this twice but without enough info.

    http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0...d-plugins.html

    I don't see any issue with either plugin.
    Evan Trimboli
    Twitter - @evantrimboli

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I understand that you are busy, and I can appreciate that, but don't dismiss this so quickly.. I am trying to help you out here.. It is a bug in your software, I would think you'd want to fix it.

    Spotting the differences is pretty easy, and you can see them in many of your grid examples..

    Here is a grab from Safari:
    Safari.jpg


    Here is the same grab from Firefox:
    Firefox.jpg

    Notice the last row visible in the grid.. Firefox's rows are much taller. This is a much bigger problem when you are trying to fit the content exactly within the grid and use paging (instead of scroll bars) to move thru the data.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    bump

  5. #5
    Sencha - Services Team
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    98
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Please provide the source code for a concise test case that demonstrates the issue using the smallest amount of code possible, that does not have any external dependencies, that has all needed data available to be loaded locally (using a json or xml flat file), and that is locally runnable and we will do our best to investigate it.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    HUH? What are you talking about, ***YOUR*** examples don't work...

    Take this one, for example:

    http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0...id/paging.html

    That's the page I viewed for the screenshots above.

  7. #7
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    18,609
    Vote Rating
    874
      0  

    Default

    As I said above, I'm not able to reproduce it.

    See the attached.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Evan Trimboli
    Twitter - @evantrimboli

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I'm guessing you tried this on a Windows machine. For some reason it appears to work fine on Windows. But under Linux and Mac I get varying results...

    Very strange...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •