Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 190

Thread: Ext 2.0 GUI Builder [Update]

  1. #11

    Default

    Can confirm that the IE7 error I reported earlier is not happening now.

    Thanks

  2. #12
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    50

    Default

    simply awesome

  3. #13

    Default

    Sweet!! Don't know how to use it, but it sure looks good. lol I was thinking of using Extjs to build a Extjs code generator as well.

    Nevertheless, pretty cool! Love to see more development on it.

  4. #14
    Sencha User krycek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    96

    Default

    Is it any difficuld to include a "handler" parameter for button elements?
    So i could write some code in it.

    Just an idea :]

  5. #15

    Default

    Very nice, I like it!
    Ext Every Day!
    ajaxjs.com

  6. #16
    Sencha User jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364

    Default

    great work - this has some reeeeeeeeeeallly good protential! . the context menu in the tree in FF2x doesn't prevent the browser context menu from coming up

  7. #17

    Default

    wow, that's really cool. Could you (or someone) post an example of how to use the JSON this creates? Until just now I didn't actually realize (and maybe I'm still wrong) that you could use JSON to send a complete UI config to Ext to render. Thanks

    --Bill

  8. #18
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    224

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bill.marquette View Post
    wow, that's really cool. Could you (or someone) post an example of how to use the JSON this creates? Until just now I didn't actually realize (and maybe I'm still wrong) that you could use JSON to send a complete UI config to Ext to render. Thanks

    --Bill
    var f = new Ext.form.FormPanel( <put here json> );

  9. #19
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    224

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djliquidice View Post
    great work - this has some reeeeeeeeeeallly good protential! . the context menu in the tree in FF2x doesn't prevent the browser context menu from coming up
    Strange, I'm using FF2 and I don't have the FF menu...
    Anyway I added the preventDefault().

  10. #20
    Sencha Premium Member steffenk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Haan, Germany
    Posts
    2,676

    Default

    nice coding, but for the user it's not easy to build forms. It doesn't work in a intuitive way.
    have a look at http://jotform.com/ - this is the way i expect to build forms.
    vg Steffen
    --------------------------------------
    Release Manager of TYPO3 4.5

Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •