Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Export Project fails when background images are missing

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for ANIM-432 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    43
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default Export Project fails when background images are missing

    Evaluating the Sencha Animator - I've created an animation to demo on our project for SenchaCon - but we're getting a default error each time we attempt to export or preview the file. Any help would be much appreciated.

  2. #2
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Vote Rating
    10
      0  

    Default

    Could you send me or post the project folder for me to take a look at it?

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    43
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default Project File and Error Screen

    I've attached the project file (zipped) and a screen shot of the error screen. Thanks!


    screen-capture-11.jpglanding-annimation.anim.zip

  4. #4
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    43
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default Full Project Folder Here

    Sorry, I zipped up the project file, here is the entire folder.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Vote Rating
    10
      0  

    Default

    Nice animation! And thanks for helping us find the bugs

    So what happens is that you have a background-image enabled on most of your object, but with no image given, and that seems to stop the export. So for now, if you disable the background-image property where it is not used it should export fine.

    Obviously, Animator shouldn't fail like it does when you export with a missing background image so we will definitely fix this soon.

  6. #6
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    43
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default Thanks

    Thanks! That worked perfectly. I know it still might have some bugs, but seriously great product you guys have here. Nice work and thanks for the help!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •