Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 41

Thread: [2.0/2.0.1/2.1][OPEN] Grid autoHeight disables horizontal scrolling too

  1. #11
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    145
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the patch as provided above. We will take a look at this issue and try to resolve this in SVN.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  2. #12
    Ext User piskui07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    63
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Work also for me. Thanks Condor!

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    585
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I updated to 2.0.1 release, but this bug persists. Is this bug being pursued in a scheduled manner?

  4. #14
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Upgrade to 2.0.1

    Also for me. The bug is still open. I continue to use condor's patch.

  5. #15
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    One question about this fix - how to implement it? I thought it would work if is just load it right after the base lib files - but it doesnt Can someone help or give a hint?

    Thanks

  6. #16
    Ext User piskui07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    63
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    You have to override the original method.
    For example:
    PHP Code:
    Ext.extend(Ext.grid.MyGridViewExt.grid.GridView, {
      
    layout : function(){
            if(!
    this.mainBody){
                return;
            }
    ....
    }

    }); 

  7. #17
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    118
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by piskui07 View Post
    You have to override the original method.
    Only if you want to use the new version together with the old version. Otherwise you can just use Ext.override (like my example) to replace existing methods.

    ps. My code should be included after ext-all.js.

  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the answer I just tried doing it that way but it didnt work (but it seems to be my fault - just checking what is going wrong ^^).

  9. #19
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Thumbs up

    Thanks very much for the fix, Condor!

    For the record, this bug seems to still be present in v2.0.2.

  10. #20
    Sencha User khashayar581's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the fix.
    but i have a issue with resizing my page.
    i put my grid inside a viewport (center) i tried this code:

    PHP Code:
    myViewPort.on('resize', function() {
        
    Ext.getCmp('myGrid').view.refresh();
    }) 
    this code works fine with FF 2.0 and Safari 3.0
    but doesn't work with IE7 when resizing the page!???

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •