Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Animation of opacity-Property doesn't work on Android phones

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Animation of opacity-Property doesn't work on Android phones

    Hello,

    I did a simple animation (combination of rotation and fading in / opacity change).
    On the iPhone the animation works great, but on my Android-Phones (e.g. Android 2.3.4) the opacity change is not applied - the image is always visible.
    What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks a lot.
    Franziska

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I have the same problem.

    I read in the forum that Android browser is not supported at the moment. Is that correct, and is that the reason of that opacity failure?
    Is it not supposed to implement webkit?
    Are there versions of android browser that work better than others?

    Thanks for any feedback.


    P.S: Animator is a great tool. Thanks a bunch.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    yes, this is a android and ios problem but only with the last versions of both. we all are waiting when they fix it

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    35
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    iOS 5 fixed this, Android still lacks this.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hello everyone,

    I tested a bit and found out the following:
    Android doesn't support -webkit-animation-fill-mode. That's why, on Android phones, all elements return to their initial state after the animation is finished.
    To keep the ending state, you have to listen for the webkitAnimationEnd-Event and set the needed CSS-properties yourself.
    Thus the problem is no a direct bug of Sencha Animator.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    35
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi ioquai

    I'm facing this problem myself. Can you clarify more on the usage.

    Cheers

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    197
    Vote Rating
    6
      0  

    Default

    @Ioquai we have made some experiments to see what we can do to palliate the problem on Android, and pretty soon we will have an update that should make that a bit easier to deal with.

    In the meantime, thank you for answering the original question, it sounds like you have some pretty sweet chops

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •