Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: tabs and modal

  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    321
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default tabs and modal

    When I use a modal for a panel (yui container) the tabs bleed through the modal. The currently active tab is "full color" and all tabs are selectable. This can cause problems with my active script.

  2. #2
    Sencha User jack.slocum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    6,956
    Vote Rating
    20
      0  

    Default

    Bump the z-index on the container and it will fix it. The YUI containers come with a z-index of 1 for some silly reason.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    321
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I tried that, in fact I cranked it way up :lol:

    Code:
    	configModal = new YAHOO.widget.Panel("configModal", {
    	modal:true, 
    	visible:false, 
    	width:"280px", 
    	fixedcenter:true, 
        constraintoviewport:true, 
        draggable:true, 
        zIndex:9999
        });
    Still have the same issue.

  4. #4
    Sencha User jack.slocum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    6,956
    Vote Rating
    20
      0  

    Default

    Can you send me something or put up a page? It doesn't make a lot of sense now that I think about it. The tabs doesn't set z-index, they use the default. I can look at it though and help you dianose the problem.

    One other thing to try beforehand - set the z-index property directly in the css. I remember having problems with the zIndex using the property on Dialog.

    Here's what I use on /forum2:
    Code:
    .mask {
        z-index:10000;   
        display:none;
        position:absolute;
        top:0;
        left:0;
        -moz-opacity: 0.5;
        opacity:.50;
        filter: alpha(opacity=50);
        background-color:#CCC;
    }
    .panel {
    	background-image: url('/blog/images/gradient-bg.gif');
    	visibility:hidden;
    	border-collapse:separate;
    	position:relative;
    	left:0px;top:0px;
    	font:1em Arial;
    	background-color:#FFF;
    	border:1px solid #6593cf;
    	z-index:10001;
    	overflow:auto;
    }
    I go even higher than 9999

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    321
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I'll try setting something up tomorrow evening for you to take a look at. Heck, pulling that small section out into in it's own page may make the problem reveal itself anyway, right now I gotta get some sleep.

Similar Threads

  1. Bug with modal dialogs contained inside tabs (on IE)
    By Morten in forum Ext 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2007, 1:45 PM
  2. Div Modal
    By cebola in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14 Mar 2007, 5:08 AM
  3. [1.0a2 Rev 5] MessageBox opens not modal (modal: true)
    By Arikon in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Feb 2007, 9:52 PM
  4. Dialog modal
    By pomata in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1 Dec 2006, 8:50 AM
  5. modal panel not really modal
    By gooopil in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 16 Oct 2006, 8:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •