Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Grig paging, easy question but for me

  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    108
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Grig paging, easy question but for me

    Hi,

    when using grid paging and json, do I need to do something on server side that returns the json?

    my php currently return whole bunch of data.... how can I enhance paging (grid displays all)?

    do I need to set limit on my sql? any example plzzzzzzzz

    tx

    P

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    108
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    anybody plz?

  3. #3
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Nottingham
    Posts
    30,873
    Vote Rating
    82
      0  

    Default

    The JSONDataModel that you are using sends back parameters based on the initPaging() call that you called.

    Take a look at the HTTP request, and use those params in your PHP to send back the data slice requested.

  4. #4
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Nottingham
    Posts
    30,873
    Vote Rating
    82
      0  

    Default

    "page" and "pageSize" are the parameters you want to use. (by default - you can change the param names)

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi Animal,



    Can you add your own custom parameters other than page and pageSize? If i wanted to send in 3 additional parameters x,y, and z, is this possible when I call

    dataModel.initPaging('build.jsp', 20);?


    Matt

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    oh wait, I asked too soon.

    I think it's just setting "baseParams" to the dataModel?

    but how about the PagedGridView toolbar when you click on the Next arrow. How can I add parameters to this call?

  7. #7
    Sencha User JeffHowden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Forest Grove, OR
    Posts
    1,038
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Take a few moments to make the upgrade from 0.33/0.40 to Ext 1.0 alpha 3, rev 4. Then, once that's done you'll find tons more support here in the forums.
    Jeff Howden
    Ext JS - Support Team Volunteer
    jeff@extjs.com

Similar Threads

  1. Paging Grid question
    By spatel in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2007, 7:32 AM
  2. Suggestion for Store: Easy reload
    By Belgabor in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20 Mar 2007, 6:55 AM
  3. Easy Resize Question
    By Tornado in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9 Mar 2007, 12:44 AM
  4. quick easy question
    By Bobafart in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2007, 7:37 AM
  5. Easy question
    By pomata in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Dec 2006, 2:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •