Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [FNR] FramedPanel - setHeaderBisible does not work

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    45

    Default [FNR] FramedPanel - setHeaderBisible does not work

    I can not hide FramedPanel's header in DP5 rev 1806. Is it supposed to be not hidable or it's just not working yet?

    Code:
    public class GxtModule implements EntryPoint {
    
    
        @Override
        public void onModuleLoad() {
            RootPanel rootPanel = RootPanel.get();
            final FramedPanel panel = new FramedPanel();
            panel.setHeadingText("Panel");
            panel.setWidth(300);
            panel.setHeight(500);
            panel.setHeaderVisible(false);
            rootPanel.add(panel);              
        }
    }
    Edit
    This behaviour still persists in beta1

    Edit2
    I found out, that one can hide header like this:
    Code:
    FramedPanel panel = new FramedPanel();
    panel.getHeader().setVisible(false);
    Inherited method from ContentPanel does not work thogh
    Last edited by raivis; 8 Dec 2011 at 6:20 AM. Reason: Additional info

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,737

    Default

    Thanks for the report, and for the workaround.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    25

    Default Also hidding of frame border is not fully working

    When trying to hide the frameborder with:
    • panel.setBodyBorder(false);
    • panel.getHeader().setBorders(false);


    ... the top border is not disappearing, because it's part of the background image.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    45

    Default

    There is a new behavior of this bug in Beta1. If you try to add FramedPanel to the RootPanel and run web app in normal mode (not hosted mode, e.g. http://127.0.0.1:8888/TestingBeta1.html ), nothing is loaded, just plain html and there is an error in js console:
    err1.jpg
    err2.jpg

    But if you run web app in hosted mode (e.g. http://127.0.0.1:8888/TestingBeta1.h...127.0.0.1:9997) web app is loaded and no error appears in js console.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    25

    Default

    The same problem occurs with toolbars. If I hide its border, a light line remains on the top from the background image.

  6. #6
    Sencha User darrellmeyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    2,242

    Default

    FramedPanel setHeaderVisible and setBodyBorder are now fixed in SVN. Changes will go out in the next release.

    @raivis and @madmaxmatze please do not add new issues to an existing post, rather, create a new post. It is hard to manage when this happens.

    @raivis I tested in web mode a FramedPanel being added directly to the RootPanel and the code works as expected. If you are still seeing issues with Beta 2, then create a new thread.

    @
    madmaxmatze The toolbar will not hide its top border as you found (same as 2.X). As a workaround, you can hide the border of whatever is aligned on top of the the toolbar. If you think this should be changed, please submit a new thread.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    45

    Default

    @darrellmeyer
    I am still facing FramedPanel's issue in beta2. I will check it in the next release and if it will be still there, I will create new thread.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •