Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Capture Video and upload to server in base64

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Capture Video and upload to server in base64

    Hi,

    I have develop one application in sencha touch 2.
    I have features like image and video capture from camera and upload to server as attachment.
    So, I have implement image capture from camera and upload to server successfully in base64 using phonegap.

    Now, my job is to capture video from camera and upload that video to server in base64 format.
    I have try with phonegap by which I am able to capture video and get file path too.
    But not able to convert that in base64 format.

    Any idea how to complete this job?

    Thanks in Advance.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Answers
    3931
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    What is the format the video is returned as? This is more of a question for PhoneGap users not Sencha Touch.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for reply.

    My video format is mp4.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    50
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Did you find a solution yet? I am also sitting with the same problem.

    Greetings from Berlin.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    103
    Answers
    4
    Vote Rating
    -1
      0  

    Default Capture Video and upload to server in base64

    Hi ,

    could you please follow this thread , may be you can get the right(good) solution for this.

    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/8...rger-than-15mb.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    50
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the link, looks quite straight forward. But I still wonder, how I can figure out, if my apache-mysql-php setup supports streaming mode or not.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •