Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: 4.1 beta - Locking grid do not respond to cellclick event

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for EXTJS-4875 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    72
    Vote Rating
    30
      0  

    Default 4.1 beta - Locking grid do not respond to cellclick event

    Since my earlier bug report was CLOSED, so am starting a new thread, with little more info on it

    cellclick event in locking grid do not respond.

    I think it is a similar issue as
    EXTJSIV-3775 : 'itemclick' event doesn't bubble when using locking grid

    cellclick event is not documented, this raises a doubt if it will be supported in future versions?


    Test case
    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function() {
        Ext.QuickTips.init();
    
    
        // sample static data for the store
        var myData = [
            ['3m Co',                      71.72, 0.02,  0.03,  '9/1 12:00am'],
            ['Alcoa Inc',                  29.01, 0.42,  1.47,  '9/1 12:00am'],
            ['Altria Group Inc',           83.81, 0.28,  0.34,  '9/1 12:00am'],
            ['American Express Company',   52.55, 0.01,  0.02,  '9/1 12:00am'],
            ['American Group, Inc.',       64.13, 0.31,  0.49,  '9/1 12:00am'],
        ];
    
    
        var store = Ext.create('Ext.data.ArrayStore', {
            fields: [
               {name: 'company'},
               {name: 'price',      type: 'float'},
               {name: 'change',     type: 'float'},
               {name: 'pctChange',  type: 'float'},
               {name: 'lastChange', type: 'date', dateFormat: 'n/j h:ia'}
            ],
            data: myData
        });
    
    
        // create the Grid
        var grid = Ext.create('Ext.grid.Panel', {
            store      : store,
            selType    :'cellmodel',
            columns: [{text:'Company', width:200, dataIndex:'company',locked : true },
                      {text:'Price'  , width:125, dataIndex:'price'    },
                      {text:'Change' , width:125, dataIndex:'change'   },
                      {text:'%Change', width:125, dataIndex:'pctChange'},
                      {text:'Updated', width:35,  dataIndex:'lastChange'}],
            height: 350,
            width : 600,
            title : 'Locking Grid Column',
            renderTo:'grid-example',
        });
    });
    
    grid.on(  'cellclick',
              function(){
                 console.log(arguments);
              },
              this
           )

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,556
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    Even though cellclick is not documented, itemclick doesn't do everything it should... it doesn't give you the column index.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    72
    Vote Rating
    30
      0  

    Default Thanks for assigning it a ticket

    That being said, i will continue to use and depend on cellclick event (for now without a locking grid)

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    72
    Vote Rating
    30
      0  

    Default seems like this issue is still there in 4.1.1 RC2

    can you confirm if this will be solved in this release ?

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default EXTJSIV-4875 - Status Check

    Will this be resolved in 4.2 ? It does not seem to be resolved in 4.1.3 or 4.2 beta

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    285
    Vote Rating
    21
      0  

    Default

    An update on the status of this bug would be greatly appreciated. We need to use a locking column in our application and we need the cellclick event as well.

    Thanks!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •