Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Updating to build 237 freezes Designer

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member Artistan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    144

    Default Updating to build 237 freezes Designer

    Last update says Update 1/1 complete. Please wait while the update installs.
    And is just hanging there.

    Skipped,
    using Version 2.0.0 Build 237

    Windows 7 64bit.
    More details needed?

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    197

    Default

    Just download the full installer, the old runtime can't successfully update to build 237. It's available in the pinned thread where I posted the download links.
    --
    Luca Candela
    twitter: @luckymethod

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member Artistan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    144

    Default

    I did a fresh install, seems to be working.

    Note that my Controler class was jacked up by this upgrade.
    The models, stores, and views params have changes GREATLY.
    I am a little concerned that it seems to be using the ids now instead of the class names?

    Also all the controlQuery params are quoted now, where I had quoted them manually before.

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member abarash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    88

    Default

    Same here - same situation, same OS.

  5. #5
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Artistan View Post
    I did a fresh install, seems to be working.

    Note that my Controler class was jacked up by this upgrade.
    Apologies for this

    The models, stores, and views params have changes GREATLY.
    You are correct they are now typed and have greatly changed. The best way to fix this is to open each offending class and remove this property and then add them back using the new config editor

    I am a little concerned that it seems to be using the ids now instead of the class names?
    This should not be the case userClassName is still the identifier used

    Also all the controlQuery params are quoted now, where I had quoted them manually before.
    In an attempt to do this correctly we've broken your attempt to do it correctly. Please bear with us
    As always Artistan, your a rock star ... keep it coming
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  6. #6
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •