Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: TabPanel not showing without refresh or resize

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default TabPanel not showing without refresh or resize

    Hey,
    I have a complex multiple step form putted in tabpanel but I noticed that there are some bugs when I tr to open it.
    If I try to access form from other cards everything appears to be working, data is loaded from stores, no javascript errors, I see every docked items but the content is not visible until I resize the window.
    On the other hand, if I refresh site when on the form everything is showing correctly, even if I move out and in the form again.
    As I mentioned before, form is complex it has elements I'm adding on the fly, and calling doComponentLayout.
    If it's neccessary I can attach some code, but unlike the form itself the code calling the form is pretty simple.
    Do anybody have some advice why is this happening?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Answers
    3931
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    I would use a remote debugger like weinre to see if the tabpanel is rendered and if so if it has a height.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks, I checked the html rendered using Chrome Inspect
    Here's how it looks
    Code:
    <div id="BookingForm" class="x-panel x-tabpanel x-tabpanel-dark x-fit-item" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; ">
        <div class="x-panel-body x-layout-fit" id="ext-gen1050">
            <div id="clientList" class=" x-panel x-fit-item" style="">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1051"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="ext-comp-1019" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1054"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="ext-comp-1024" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1057"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="calendarPanel" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1060"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="timePanel" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1063"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="ext-comp-1014" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1066"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="ext-comp-1016" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1069"></div>            
            </div>        
        </div>    
    </div>
    after resizing code changes, top toolbar appears in code, and the first active item is filled.
    As you can see, panels also don't have any height set.
    Do you know how to fix that?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Answers
    3931
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    x-item-fit CSS rule may do the sizing.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    @mitchellsimoens
    x-item-fit not x-fit-item?
    And where should I apply this rule? TabPanel?
    Thanks
    Kamil

  6. #6
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Answers
    3931
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    I'm sorry... x-fit-item
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    hm, but class "x-fit-item" is present in rendered code. But there's no height and content.
    I tried adding specific cls: "x-fit-item" to both panels, and tabpanel, but it didn't help :/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •