Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Adding writer to proxy

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for DSGNR-1310 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member mik3e's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Vienna / Austria
    Posts
    81
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default Adding writer to proxy

    Hi there,

    Maybe Im only confused cause of this great IDE - but i cant find the writer class which i want to add to my model proxy!? The reader is available - but not the writer...

    Has anyone a suggestion for me?

    Thanks & cheers,
    Mike

  2. #2
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    146
      0  

    Default

    Mike -

    Writer support is not yet implemented. It will be coming soon.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member Carlos.D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Hi,

    Are there any ways to import a component or something like that, to implement "writer" until your done ?

    Thanks you

  4. #4
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    146
      0  

    Default

    As a temporary workaround, you could subclass the store/model outside of the designer and then use that subclass inside the designer.

    For example if you have a model called "User" you could subclass outside of designer and call it "UserWithWriter". Then inside of designer you would change the reference from User to UserWithWriter.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member Carlos.D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Thanks I'll try that.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Changing reference

    Hi there.
    what do you mean by 'changing reference' in designer??

    thanks
    b.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •