1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    dbspaceg is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default can't drag and drop datastore

    I try to follow the Getting Start Guide, but get stuck in drag and drop JSON Store, (it doesn't allow me to drop, does any one know what could be cause of this?

  2. #2
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,485
    Vote Rating
    135
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    You can drop anywhere on the canvas that does not have a component. Or you can drop onto the stores node in the project inspector at the top right.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    dbspaceg is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    droping in the stores node in the project works. Wish it could be drop in the convas also regardless whether it has component or not

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    UASencha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default

    Same deal here. Json Store and Model will not drop into canvas under any circumstances. They do drop into project inspector as expected.

  5. #5
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,485
    Vote Rating
    135
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    This was a bug that was introduced in between 266 and 276 and we did not catch. It will be resolved in the next build.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    andyproxis is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Definitely not working....

    I cant add store... I tryed with canvas, window, project, store section in project - almost everywhere ;-(. Please help ;-). Also i sent question regarding buying licence and didnt got answer.

    Thanks for reply.

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    andyproxis is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Maybe my fault ?!

    I was unable to drop down json store. But I was able to add model object into M section of project. After I added json proxy into this model.

  8. #8
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,485
    Vote Rating
    135
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andyproxis View Post
    I cant add store... I tryed with canvas, window, project, store section in project - almost everywhere ;-(. Please help ;-).
    Drop it on the stores category node. Next build you will be able to drop it anywhere on the canvas.

    Quote Originally Posted by andyproxis View Post
    Also i sent question regarding buying licence and didnt got answer.
    Where did you send an email? orders at sencha.com gets a large volume of email and may take a day to respond or it could have been caught in the spam filter.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  9. #9
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default

    Yes this is a bug. The next update will allow you to drop models, views, stores, controllers onto the canvas where appropriate.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong