Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: CityBars Example: A first look at Designer 2

  1. #1
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default CityBars Example: A first look at Designer 2

    Please use this forum thread to ask questions specific to the CityBars example talked about here

    1. Please be sure to replace the yelp api key in the getBusiness function
    http://cl.ly/2G0u0K1H163g3V00431d
    I believe I may have included mine in the xda you can download but know that after 150 uses for the day it simply won't work.

    2. Troll around and ask questions about things you don't understand. A designer developer or a community member should be able to help

    UPDATE:
    Make sure you move all of your init code from the Business Controller into launch!
    Last edited by Phil.Strong; 16 Mar 2012 at 7:24 AM. Reason: update to framework
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Thumbs up Thanks, your video helped a lot

    Hi Phil,

    thanks to you and the team for producing such material which gives me fast and productive relevant information hands-on. I learned a lot very quick about the using of Sencha Designer watching this video.

    There are still lot of questions open, so i think we will see us again here

    Thanks for all your work till now in this fab framework,
    Stefan

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Very good video but application loading is slow on my iphone

    Hello,

    Thank you for this very interesting video. The designer seems very powerful and intuitive.

    I followed the tutorial step by step and managed to get my app running on a local server. Although everything works fine when I access the application from Chrome, I find it very slow when I access it from my iphone (using Safari).

    Do you have the same behavior ?

    Regards

    PS: just to let you know, my iphone is a 3G.

  4. #4
    Sencha User Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
      0  

    Default

    I didn't find it slow but alas I was using a 3GS and not a 3G ... huh

    Of course it's not as fast as my MBP running chrome but then again it never is.

    Anyone else with 3G try this?
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    91
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Phil,

    Is sencha-touch-designer-edition under extjs.cachefly.net/touch/ different from sencha-touch 2.0 beta 3 or rc?. As soon as I change the Designer html to point to my /lib/sencha2.0 location, code stops working.

    Just trying to understand, couldn't find answer anywhere.

    Thanks,
    ST

  6. #6
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    145
      0  

    Default

    ST -

    The only difference is that we've moved the two additional files in the webroot of the distro into the builds directory so that all 5 builds that Sencha Touch ships with are in the same directory. This will be changing in a future release.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  7. #7
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    145
      0  

    Default

    Take a look at the debugger when loading the page and see if any files are 404'ng
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Very strange thing happens

    Hi guys,
    I still have a little problem on the CityBars example.
    When I tap on an item, I receive a message:
    Uncaught TypeError: Object #<Object> has no method 'Create'
    The incriminated row is here:
    HTML Code:
    var me = this;
    if (record) {
        if (!me.details) {        me.details = Ext.Create('CityBars.view.DetailPanel',{  //ERROR            title: 'Dettagli'        });
        }
        //setto la mappa?    var map = me.details.child('#detailMap');    map.setMapOptions({        zoom:17    });
        map.setMapCenter({        latitude: record.get('latitude'),        longitude: record.get('longitude')    });
        // set info    var info = me.details.child('#contact').child('#info');    info.child('#photo').setData(record.data);    info.child('#data').setData(record.data);
        me.getMainNav().push(me.details);
    }
    Have any idea? On what it can depends on?
    Thanks a lot, the screencast is anyway great and helpful

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Probably found a bug

    The problem explained was solved, it was a upper case in Ext.Create ... obviously it was Ext.create.

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Not working on Android

    The app doesn't seem to work on Android 2.3.3. When visiting via mobile browser is loads the mainnav (I see the main nav title) but then nothing in the list loads. I've tried it both in the browser and running as phone gap launch via eclipse.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •