Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: list not loading

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Unanswered: list not loading

    hello,

    the list in the project does not show anything when loaded.
    I followed the sample in the kitchensink (hope so ) but doesn't work.

    any advice?

    thanks

    Marco
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,318
    Answers
    3883
    Vote Rating
    1292
      0  

    Default

    Is the store loading with data? Have you inspected the DOM to see if the list is there and the size is incorrect?
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    good question!
    any advice on how to check the DOM in safari

    Marco

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,318
    Answers
    3883
    Vote Rating
    1292
      0  

    Default

    Open the dev tools and click on the Element tab. Then look for the div that would match your list.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    already checked.
    it's empty.
    M

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Thumbs up

    ops sooooo noobish

    used an array renderer instead of a json renderer... the deigned didn't signaled me the error and so I believed it was the list not working. Instead it was the data not being loaded correctly.

    thank you for the advice. Helped me focusing and targeting the problem.

    Marco

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •