Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: infinite grid

  1. #11
    Sencha User slemmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    6,165
    Vote Rating
    253
      0  

    Default

    This sounds like good news to me. Will reloading the buffered store with a whole new dataset be pretty straightforward in 4.1?

  2. #12
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,862
    Vote Rating
    85
      0  

    Default

    Not sure what you mean by that. A Store maps to a URL which references a certain query.
    Longtime Sencha engineer. Now surplus to requirements apparently...

  3. #13
    Sencha User slemmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    6,165
    Vote Rating
    253
      0  

    Default

    I was having some trouble refreshing a buffered store in 4.0.2 and had asked how to go about refreshing it in the following form post:
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?143706-4.0.2a-Trouble-refreshing-a-buffered-store

    A
    nd the answer seemed to be "Just wait until 4.1".

  4. #14
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,862
    Vote Rating
    85
      0  

    Default

    I'd have to try it. Off the cuff, I'd say that in 4.1.0RC1 you'd do

    Code:
    myStore.pageMap.clear(); // Empty the entire page cache
    myStore.loadPage(1);
    Longtime Sencha engineer. Now surplus to requirements apparently...

  5. #15
    Sencha User slemmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    6,165
    Vote Rating
    253
      0  

    Default

    That sounds great. I'll certainly be checking it out when the RC series launches.

    Thx.

  6. #16
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,742
    Vote Rating
    258
      0  

    Default

    Check out the new thread on grids and their API. In short, the guaranteeRange API will work in 4.1 RC1 though (to maintain compatibility with its current meaning), it is not recommended.

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...rolling-in-4.1
    Don Griffin

    "Use the source, Luke!"

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •