Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Do we still have to add requres for core Ext classes?

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    43
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Do we still have to add requres for core Ext classes?

    Is this still necessary to do this in our containers?

    requires: ['Ext.MessageBox', 'Ext.ActionSheet']

    ?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sr Software Engineer mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    39,553
    Answers
    3931
    Vote Rating
    1272
      0  

    Default

    If you want to use them then yes.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Software Engineer
    ________________
    Learn BBCode and use it! Checkout the CODE tag!

    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS and Sencha Touch
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    43
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Really? Because I have not been explicitly including those in the requires and my application still works fine. I've only require my own app classes.

    I'm using sencha-touch-all-debug.js

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    88
    Answers
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    You don't need to require classes that are directly under Ext (ext: Ext.Panel) but you do need to require them if they are in a deeper namespace. Ex: Ext.dataview.List

  5. #5
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Answers
    17
    Vote Rating
    19
      0  

    Default

    MessageBox isn't required at the moment. Ext.ActionSheet would be.

    Sencha Inc

    Jamie Avins

    @jamieavins

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    43
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I must be missing something. I am using MessageBox and ActionSheet in my ST2 b3 code in my app and have not explicitly added any of them to requires. yet my app works fine. I'm just wondering if this will bite me later.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •