Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Any way to add a custom summaryType in designer?

    You found a bug! We've classified it as DSGNR-1426 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Any way to add a custom summaryType in designer?

    I am rebuilding an app that I made using 3.3.1 and the GridSummary plugin. I would like to create a couple of custom summaryType fucntions and so far I am unable to find a way. The only options I have are the Sum, Count, etc, but the docs mention that the summaryType can be a function. Is that not possible in the designer? If not, is it coming?

    tia, corey

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Bump.

    Anyone?

  3. #3
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    145
      0  

    Default

    Moving this thread to bugs so it will be addressed.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Sweet. Thanks for the response and move. It is holding me up from completing.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Anyway to track the process on this other than the forum?

  6. #6
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,487
    Vote Rating
    145
      0  

    Default

    This thread is the best place to monitor progress
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  7. #7
    Sencha User putty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    127
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Is this still an outstanding bug? Looks like it has been around for some time.

    The only workaround I could find was to create an override then specify summaryType: function(records) in the override. The problem with this solution is that you loose the ability to edit your grid using designer.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team dfoelber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Rockville, MD
    Posts
    96
    Vote Rating
    12
      0  

    Default

    Hi,

    Sorry for the delay. This config should allow multiple types as some of our other configurations do. I'll make sure this gets addressed sooner.
    David Foelber
    @davidfoelber
    Sencha Architect Development Team

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •