Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Collection of issues

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    269
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default Collection of issues

    These comments are made based on observations using build 288 on Windows 7. I don't know whether these should be reported separately or together so I'm lumping them together.

    'Missing store' messages

    I see missing store messages when deploying (see screenshot). The messages started appearing after I renamed my stores. The dropdown lists associated with components bound to a store still refer to the old store name and new name must be typed in.

    Deploy.png

    A possibly related issue is DSGNR-1305 which was reported as fixed earlier in Feb. Maybe this fix is not yet released.

    Design surface messed up

    You will see in the next two screenshots the design view does not display correctly. Sometimes it does, most times it does not. The xda file is attached. On opening the file I find it displays the initial viewport correctly. However if I select the successive (and nested) views the display become 'confused'.

    DesignerDisplay.jpgDesignerDisplay2.jpg

    Keyword 'return' flagged as an error in a function's body

    If the keyword 'return' is used in a function body the code editor (which is generally very good by the way) is flagged as an error. The error complains that 'return' cannot be used when not in a function. From the point of view of the code editor, the code edited may not appear to be a function even though, in the context of the application, it is.

    return.png
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User lorezyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Japan -- 千葉
    Posts
    666
    Vote Rating
    20
      0  

    Default

    Your photos.xds appears empty...
    Perfection as a goal is a nice idea that can point one in a specific direction. However, since "perfection" is an ever changing (evolving?) and moving target, one must admit that perfection can never be obtained...

    When in doubt, check the d4mn source code!
    ================================================
    And here are my terms...

    1. I don't care if you use my source code. (Known as "Code.")
    2. I don't care if I get any monetary compensation.
    3. I do care to receive credit for Code provided. So, please keep my name in the comments for Code provided.
    4. Code is provided without warranty "AS-IS" and I claim absolutely no warranty nor liability to the quality, security, and run-ability on any platform.
    5. By using Code, you accept all risk inherit with Code regardless if Code has known and yet to be discovered bugs.
    6. You are welcome to change and improve the Code to best meet your needs.
    7. I don't care if you use the Code in a commercial or open-source project.
    8. You are not required to contact me prior to using the Code.

    ================================================
    Simple. Enjoy.

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    269
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default

    OK. The .xds file contains an overview of the project so I've uploaded a zip containing the whole project folder.

    Updates to the previous post.

    I discovered the problem causing warning messages when deploying the application was because the 'storeId' property was unchanged. That is, although I'd changed the name of the store the 'storeId' still referenced the old name. Changing this property to the new store name solved the problem.

    The image below shows a sequence of screenshots as I click on nodes in the project explorer. There are 7 screenshots which show an absolutely reproducible pattern.

    1) The display starts out OK and shows the viewport.
    2) The linked tree panel is selected and appears OK
    3) The linked data view is selected and appear OK
    4) The treeview implementation is selected and things start to go wrong
    5) Reselected the viewport node and its a mess
    6) Select the data view implementation node and it look wrong but...
    7) Select the treeview implementation node and everything displays correctly again

    And this pattern repeats over and over.

    Note that I followed the sequence of the nodes in the project explorer. But I could have gone out of sequence and seen the same effect. For example, instead of selecting the treeview implementation first (to see the display problem) and then the dataview implementation (to correct it) I could have selected the dataview implementation first to see the problem and then the treeview implementation to correct it.

    It seems there is a problem that the display is alternately in a mode where it will display correctly and then not.

    The image is not this small. Its really 670x2100 so click here to see full size.

    Display example.jpg
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by bseddon; 21 Feb 2012 at 4:13 AM. Reason: Added link

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    197
    Vote Rating
    6
      0  

    Default

    Could you please post each problem in a different message? It's very hard for us to work with multiple reports in the same message.

    Thank you!
    --
    Luca Candela
    twitter: @luckymethod

  5. #5
    Sencha User aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,488
    Vote Rating
    147
      0  

    Default

    Out of the three key issues, Stores and Code Editor we are already aware of and have tickets correcting internally.

    This thread can be consolidated just to the tree/linked instance issue that you are encountering with the Design canvas.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    269
    Vote Rating
    14
      0  

    Default

    With respect, no. You have the information. You can make use of it or not as you see fit. My time is limited and I do the best to report issues I find. You however, as a product manager, have the responsibility and time to use information at your disposal to make your product the best it can be, just as I take that responsibility for my own products.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •