Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Select Field Popup Has Extra Blank Space at the Botoom

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for TOUCH-2197 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    15

    Default Select Field Popup Has Extra Blank Space at the Botoom

    Sencha 2.0 Beta 3

    When touched, the select field popup seems now have extra blank space (several rows) at the botom of the list of availbale options.

  2. #2
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661

    Default

    Thank you for the report.

    Sencha Inc

    Jamie Avins

    @jamieavins

  3. #3
    Sencha User rdougan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,159

    Default

    Do you have an example, testcase or a screenshot of this?

    I can't see the same problem.
    Sencha Inc.
    Robert Dougan - @rdougan
    Sencha Touch 2 and Ext JS 4 Core Team Member, SASS/Theming Wizard.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    49

    Default

    http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-0/tou...tml#demo/forms

    Just click on the "Rank" selectfield and a huge popup appears (caused by the min-height definition for .x-select-overlay, as far as I can tell)

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    53

    Default

    You can also see it in the select field documentation http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-0/#!/api/Ext.field.Select in the live preview

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    15

    Default Screen capture attached.

    The attached capture shows the space at the bottom.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #7
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661

    Default

    Thank you for the examples. We'll will take another look

    Sencha Inc

    Jamie Avins

    @jamieavins

  8. #8
    Sencha User rdougan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,159

    Default

    This has always been the case in 2.x. This happens now because we use 100% CSS layouts now, and there is no way of doing this reliably. You will have to set the width and height of your select overlay manually.
    Sencha Inc.
    Robert Dougan - @rdougan
    Sencha Touch 2 and Ext JS 4 Core Team Member, SASS/Theming Wizard.

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    49

    Default

    You actually can style the popup to be the exact height of its contents if you override the Select#getTabletPicket() method as follows:

    PHP Code:
        getTabletPicker: function() {
            var 
    config this.getDefaultTabletPickerConfig();

            if (!
    this.listPanel) {
                
    this.listPanel Ext.create('Ext.Panel'Ext.apply({
                    
    centeredtrue,
                    
    modaltrue,
    //                cls: Ext.baseCSSPrefix + 'select-overlay', // commented out because of minHeight
                    
    layout'vbox'// layout changed from fit to vbox
                    
    width300// manual width
                    
    hideOnMaskTaptrue,
                    
    items: {
                        
    xtype'list',
                        
    storethis.getStore(),
                        
    scrollablefalse// disable scrolling
                        
    itemTpl'<span class="x-list-label">{' this.getDisplayField() + '}</span>',
                        
    listeners: {
                            
    select this.onListSelect,
                            
    itemtapthis.onListTap,
                            
    scope  this
                        
    }
                    }
                }, 
    config));
            }

            return 
    this.listPanel;
        }, 
    I'm not sure though, if disabling scrolling is an acceptable solution.

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Thank you J.K. That would work.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •